Helping with our family and farm in the beautiful Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. I'm Marta, 30 years old right now with a daughter, Mia, 4 years old.
    With my parents we have a beautiful farm in the countryside of San Miniato, where they are actually living. ( Me and my daughter we live in San Miniato village at about 10km from the farm )
    The house is a tipical Leopoldina restored by my father. We have chicken, 2 labrador female, 2 donkeys and a huge garden with a pool.
    I'm a Montessori teacher, I have a private school in the farm for children until 6 years old.

    Spring/Summer : you supposed to help with general housekeeping, cooking, cleaning outside space for guest, help with cleaning apartment for guest, feed the donkeys and clean them, walk around with the dogs, doing something in the garden like cut the grass or plant.

    Sometimes I need some help with Mia, so maybe I can ask you to stay with her few hours or evening while I'm working, just play with her speaking english or your mother tongue.

    We are looking for someone helping us feeding the animal and helping my mother with some garden-job like plant some vegetable or looking at her flower with her. My parents both speak english not very well but they try and they are 60 and 65years old. In their home there is a bedroom with shared bathroom at your disposal, meal will be togheter, cooking and cleaning togheter.

    My parents or I can drive you to the train station in San Miniato village to reach Pisa or Florence, Siena and other beautiful city near by.
    There are no BUS running. By walk you can reach Corazzano, a small village at about 1.5 km in which you can find a small market to buy food, a post office, farmacy and bank.

    You supposed to help us 4/5 h by day, depending on the period of the year you came.

    Please apply if you are someone who is relaxed, happy, sincere, energetic, warm, enthusiastic and outgoing. You must love nature and animals and children of course!!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will teach all our cultural about Tuscan tradition and If you like to learn Italian I will be glad to help you/teach you.
    You will have the possibility to lear about Tuscany cooking as one of my hobbies is cooking and my mother is a great Cook.
    Our village is on the Francigena Road, full of art and also the landscape and the country side are beautiful.
    If you like art, by taking the train you will have the possibility of go around in our beautiful Tuscany ( about 30 minutes to reach Pisa or Florence. )
    We have 2 airport, Pisa and Florence, with rental car inside at about 1h driving. Our village is famous for WHITE TRUFFLE, OIL and WINE.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for someone who wants to be a part of our family during the stay.
    We do not require special attitude except flexibility and calm and of course passion for nature.
    You don't have to drive a car.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    ENGLISH-Italiano

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a room with a double bed.
    Cooking and cleaning togheter after lunch/dinner

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off you can go visit our beautiful Tuscany. The beach is less than 40 minutes by car, you can go for a walk in the countryside or in a art city like Volterra San Gimignano Vinci Lucca Pisa Siena by taking the train or rented a car.
    We can drive you to the train station in your days off.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 139559447467