Looking for friendly Workawayer as another pair of hands for a busy mum, 25 mins north of Brisbane, Queensland

Country

Australia

Favourited 87 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/06/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for friendly helper as another pair of hands for a busy mum. We are a friendly, well travelled European family of 3 requiring assistance babysitting, keeping the house in order and meals prepared. Quiet leafy suburb with a large home on acreage surrounded by native wildlife. We're native English speakers. I'm doing a masters degree to become a teacher, my husband is an engineer and we live a fit and healthy lifestyle. We enjoy the great outdoors!

    This is suitable for a helper who is self motivated and has experience house keeping and cooking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We're a multicultural family (a blended mix of Maltese/English, Polish/Kiwi/Australian). We've travelled the world and lived across 3 continents. We have chosen to settle in this beautiful leafy part of the world and enjoy meeting other travelers.

  • Help

    Help

    For a few hours each day you will play with our nearly-2 year old son so I can study (I will be home with you so you aren't alone). For the remaining hours, we need assistance with housekeeping and dinner preparation.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Maltese: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Queen bedroom inside main house with access to main bathroom. There are multiple living areas in our home so there's plenty of room to relax. We like our home to be clean and orderly. Shared meals. Internet provided. Family friendly, safe and tranquil neighbourhood.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bush walks, nature trails, waterfalls, waterholes to swim in, local wildlife, mountain bike, 1 hour from the Sunshine coast, 25 mins from Brisbane City, close to a train station and buses (by car).

    Please note - we live 3km from the nearest bus-stop to Brisbane City. You may use one of our bicycles to get around if required.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Approx 4-5 hours per day, 5 days per week


Host ref number: 138951615592