Live in the best building of Santa Marta, Colombia and help out with the house and dogs!

Country

Colombia

Favourited 201 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1244

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Me and my boyfriend are a Swedish-Colombian couple living in Santa Marta. I work as a writer and Manuel manages a sailboat for a living. We have two (and one more recent rescued) sweet dogs that we love. We live in the centre of Santa Marta in a big apartment. Pool & sauna in the building and 1 minute walk to the main street of Santa Marta restaurants etc. Also 1 minute to beaach!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to practice your Spanish a lot meeting people on every day errands. You will for sure learn a lot about young dogs and their intense energy!

  • Help

    Help

    You will stay with us in the apartment on the tiny loft we have, including bed. We will need help during the whole day, but with free time in between, where you can relax on our private terrasse or at the common terrasse with a nice sun deck and pools.
    The help required is around 3 hours per day. The help includes help with washing up, cleaning, other house work - but MAINLY taking out the dogs. Weekends off, but can be flexible.
    We only accept single people, no couples traveling. However in November Vera is going away for 10 days traveling, so these weeks we can accept a couple to make it easier with the dogs. Please look in the calendar to see if there is anything available for the month you are coming. We only accept people that can stay 3-4 weeks.
    When you write me please be kind and start write this in your field of topic "Coming to Santa Marta ~month~, am traveling alone". This is mainly to confirm you understood and read the information above. Looking forward to hear from you!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, German, Swedish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Apartment

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tayrona national park is just 40 minutes away. You have TONS of amazing things to do around Santa Marta. One of the best areas of South America.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

The bed for our work awayer
Athena and Lucky tired after a day in the jungle.






Host ref number: 138637637474