Friendly newly open hostel looking for help in Cali, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 702 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    90  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a newly open hostel located in Cali, Colombia. Our main idea is to knock the idea that backpacking should be uncomfortable, dirty, full of bad things. Here we center our business in the idea of giving our fellow traveler a nice stay providing the best attention, comfty beds and rooms, spacious social áreas and a friendly environment

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunity to interact with local and international travelers. Practicing your spanish, english or any language you want to talk. Also you can learn how to dance salsa in our free lessons and join some guests into different cultural activities in the city. Not only you will interact with foreigners but also with many locals. We will require you to stay at least two weeks in your volunteer here. We also are very open to ideas: Wanna make some activity to help your stay? We will support you and help you do it!

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly you will have to help in the front desk of the hostel, welcoming the travelers, doing the check-in, helping the guests with info about the city. We have some other positions and all tools and training will be provided by us, so you can always be fully aware of them. Good English and little Spanish is a must.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    8 bed shared room (Each bed has a fan, reading light, locker and 2 electric sockets)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We do a lot of activities and turn our guests into family. Send us a message!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Can be discussed

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.5)






























































Host ref number: 137897144276