Teach English and Learn more about our Culture. Learn by playing! Peru

Country

Peru

updated  

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Im Joyce. I know how important it is to learn another language. We use our home where we can teach English in an ideal environment with many games and fun for children.

    We trust and faithfully believe that children Learn by Playing!

    We are a family of 4 with 2 young kids in Iquitos, Peru. We are interest in women volunteers that like to teach English for kids. We have a big home with a perfect place for teaching young kids (with lots of toys and items).

    Our home is a peaceful and beautiful place rounded by trees. We also have a big swimming pool, big yard and five bedrooms.

    Iquitos is located in the rainforest of Peru (The Amazon). Where people can do lots of tourism in the Amazon. You will be amazed by the wonderful Amazon jungle!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In Iquitos, Peru we have many things to learn about Peruvian culture. We have many native communities that you can visit and experiences our ways. Peru is know for it's Top gastronomic destination. In Iquitos you can experiences the wild and rivers of the Amazon.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for woman workawayers to teach English to young kids from the age of 3 to 5 years old.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One bedroom with twin bed and bathroom. 3 meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many places to visit during the day or weekends. We are 10min from downtown. Iquitos is not a very big city so everything will be near.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 135538293251