Experience life in the countryside staying with us at our family home in Orsa, Sweden

Country

Sweden

new host  

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a free spirit, living in the woods with my family.
    We always have lots of projects going on in and around the house and garden.
    I sew, I arrange and care for my 500-something house plants, restore and "pimp" furniture, amongst other things.
    I'm a makeup artist, style consultant and hairdresser. So if you're in need of a haircut, skin treatment, nails, clothing - I'm your go-to girl ­čśÇ

    My husband is a carprenter and builder who makes furniture and also build... Well just about everything that needs building and/or restoring.

    My son is an 18-year old passionate animal lover and vegan. He's got two pet rats.

    Five cats and two dogs make our family complete.

    We have a separate big old building that needs restoring, fixing the broken furnace, put some furniture together and freshening them up and redecorate the bar.
    Clearing out the attic is also a priority.

    We have a garden with flowers, herbs and vegetables that always needs looking after.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    *This might be a good opportunity to learn more about the Swedish countryside/wilderness

    *Practising to speak English (if that's not your native language)

    *Learning about gardening and house maintenance

    *If you like cats, dogs and/or pet rats and want to know more about what it's like to live with and care for them - this is definitely the right place for you!

  • Help

    Help

    *building; a bathroom and kitchen for the guesthouse, painting and restoring (house, furniture, greenhouse, old mill etc)

    *gardening; lawn mowing, care for herbs and vegetables, weed control etc

    * sewing; furniture restoring and covers and everything we feel like exploring with my seven - soon to be eight - wonderful sewing machines

    *cooking

    *baking

    *dogwalking, grooming

    *cleaning windows

    *cleaning - indoors and outdoors

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A separate house on the property.
    Two single beds and two double beds.
    Two floors; small kitchen, lounge and two single beds on the first floor.
    Two double beds and a closet on the second floor.
    Wc, bathroom and a bigger refrigerator is available in the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have two dogs and five cats.
    If you'd like to stay here it's required that you enjoy the company of animals and treat them with the utmost kindness and respect.

    There are lots of outdoor experiences to be had in this area and near by. Ecological farms, quirky shops, wilderness parks, lakes to swim in, great fishing spots and wonderful nature all around.

    Also music events, museums and other entertainment.

    Tell me what you're interested in and I'll do my very best to make it happen!

    Feel free to ask me anything!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 134728714978