Help in an old house of and magic experience with nomad family, M'hamid, Morocco

Country

Morocco

Favourited 430 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    93

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello ,
    I'm from small and quiet village near to desert Morocco called M'hamid .
    I'm Yong man 28 old year I have born in desert in nomad's family who caring for camels. when I have 7 years i move in the village for study in school but I go to desert often in time holiday to visit my father and my grandfather often to help them for caring for camels . now my grandfather give me he's old house and it's mean alots for me because it's gift from my grandfather and I would like to make this house as a nice small guest house ( Riad) on the way of old nomad houses (small kasbah ).
    I wish to find workers here can share my my life experiences and exchange cultures . And help my in my small project in the same time .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    That's a important point for me and for the valunteers too I thinks .
    The help and the help exchange
    The valunteers can learn alots about our culture and traditional and the story of our ancestors and there way of thinking and viewing life general.
    And know alots about the building on the way of our ancestors and how they way use things for eco-friendly and why they was put alots of attantion foe that .
    The language , I would love to exchange the language .

    And there's many things can see here the old kasbah , learn about Desert life style , lern abour caring of camels , and enjoying by the beautiful intrasting places near to my house .

  • Help

    Help

    As I say before I have a old house and I'm excited to make it a Art project and guest house designed by the tools of nature here and eco-friendly and designed by the old way of our ancestors it's really dream for me and I would love the valunteers to help me in building and give me new eadia to make a beautiful house .
    There's some wall need to fix and there's some places have to help in designing and would love to use new things from other cultures by the tools of our nature .
    And need to make a garden in the meddle of house if someone have a experience of that pleas contact me .
    And I have some pet like sheep's.

    If need any other information pls contact me .

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteers have mattresses, sheets and pillows to sleep with. You can choose to sleep in the beautifully renovated room of our home or even better, on the terrace under the stars! If you want to experience a more traditional way of life! 

    There's a toilet of course and shower.
    And there's a nice public Hammam (sauna) in the village.

    About the meals we will share our meal with the valunteers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    HOW TO GET TO MY VIllage (M'hamid)

    - AIR: Nearest airport to mhamid is Ouarzazate, (Royal Air Maroc) but are cheaper and more flights to Marrakech.
    - BUS FROM Marrakech:
    Company CTM (direct runs Marrakech mhamid)
    Departure from Marrakech at 11:00, arrival in Mhamid at 21:20


    it's possible to rent a car in Marrakech or Ouarzazate. Coming from Marrakech you need to follow the road to Ouarzazate, Zagora and then drive along the Draa Valley until mhamid.

    If you need any other informations contact us .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 134582821439