Be part of the family in Hua-Hin, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Favourited 178 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workawayers !

    We are a little family of 3 people: little Darko-Rose (4 years old), Stella (40) and Rod (42).
    Rod is a french artist and Stella an italian architect.
    We decided to leave Paris 3.5 years ago and to live in Hua-Hin, Thailand.

    We are looking for someone trustful, patient, calm and joyfull who can take care of Darko-Rose when he's home.
    Darko-Rose is very clever, joyfull, happy and funny.

    This person should also clean the apartment.
    Actually this person should do everything we normally do but for what we don't have a lot of time!

    The minimum staying is 2 weeks, and no limit of staying if everybody is satisfied!

    We live in a high-standing residence with a beautiful view. We have one art studio (ground-floor) and one appartment (just upstairs). Swimming pool, beautiful garden, and the beach is very close.

    For the accomodations, we can provide a double-bed private bedroom with private bathroom, breakfast and a bicycle.
    You can use the kitchen, of course. Most of the time we eat outside, in Thailand it's cheaper and easier to take lunch outside, it's just 1 or 2 USD...
    You can also rent motorbikes around here, if you can ride.
    We are really easy-going.

    If you want to have more informations, please send us a message.
    See you soon!

    Darko-Rose, Stella, Rod.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an italian architect and a french mix media artist.
    We are really interested by everything cultural (art, exhibitions, photographie, history, fashion, music, movies...)
    We've been working in Paris and Milan.
    Since 3 years we are in Thailand.

    Hua Hin is 3 hours from Bangkok by bus and you can go many places from here.
    It's a good spot for kite-surfing, muay-thai, horse riding, yoga and multiples sport activities.
    Massages are very cheap in Thailand and there are lots of massages shops.
    Temples and meditation center are all around the area.
    The biggest mall is 5 minutes drive.
    4km from train station.
    There are many taxis, tuk-tuk and we can borrow you a bicycle.
    You can easily have street food, food-court in malls and more.
    You can learn thai-language or have thai-food cooking classes.

  • Help

    Help

    We look for someone who can take care of our son when he's home.
    He goes to a day-care everyday from around 9am to 5pm.
    We need someone with experience with little children, who can tell stories, who can play and make him laugh.
    Someone with initiative, trustful.
    We don't want people who look at their telephone all day. It's very disappointing and boring.

    You will also have to clean the apartment: everyday tiding-up, dust, floor...things like these...

    We usually go and pick him up at school around 5pm.You should play with him, go to the swimming pool... and give him a bath around 7pm, then we have dinner together and we put him to bed around 8.30pm.
    So, let's say you will work only 4 hours for 4 days (cleaning house -1.5h - and play with Darko - 2.5h) during the week and 8h on Saturdays. It means you work 24hours/week.
    In this moment we are preparing an exhibition so we are quite busy...

    You will have 2 days off, you choose them, we can discuss about the planning, it's not a problem!

    You can go out and live your life as you like, we give the keys of the house and you can manage your free time.

    We work and live in the same building, so everything is easy.

    We give priority to people who already have a previous experience with children around 4 years old but if you learn fast...let's go !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a 3 bedrooms appartment with a big living room and the kitchen. A veranda with wonderful view.
    You will have your own bedroom (king size bed) with toilets and shower. Fan and aircon.
    It's a small community condominium.
    The swimming pool is in front of the house, a very quiet place.
    When you take a ride or a walk, you can meet chickens, pigs, cows, monkeys, varans...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Khao Takiab

    Railway Station

    Cicada Market

    Hua Hin Night Market

    Hat Sai Noi and Khao Tao

    Phraya Nakhon Cave

    Wildlife Friends Foundation Thailand Rescue Centre and Elephant Refuge (45km from here)

    Mrigadayavan Palace

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours / week

Darko-Rose with our dear workawayer Jenny from Germany.
Stella and Rod with our dear workawayer Julie from Argentina.
Stella and Darko-Rose with our dear workawayer Bettina from Budapest.
A couple of our artworks
Our veranda
Our veranda
The view from our apartment.
Khao Tao beach, 8km from home.
Khao Tao, the temple on the lake, 8km from home.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 134564169891