Help a busy vreative family with childcare in Kaş, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/12/2018

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a turkish family living in a beautiful seaside town called kaş in turkey. we have three members living in our familyhouse.Me ,my husband and our son.(selin-coşkun and rüzgar).Our son is 4 years old , going to school every week day until 4 o'clock.Both me and my husband ,we have two shops 500 mt. from our house. I am a shoe and leather products designer and selling my own products in my shop. and my husband is a jewellery designer and has a silver shop. We have another member in our house , a dog called limon 14 years old golden retriewer. We like to travel and go around a lot .Kaş is a fantastic seaside town and sea season is very long so we go swimming almost everyday. Our son Rüzgar(rüzgar means the wind in turkish by the way) is a very social kid who likes to ride the scooter ,sports and swimming a lot.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are democratic open minded western minded family,we both are artists so we will have a lot to share with our new company.Our country is very rich about cultur,and our town is an ancient lycien civilization. I can teach turkish way of cooking . Our town is very famous with scuba diving so the traveller may learn how to dive in here. İt is a carretta zone so we see everyday carrettas in front of our house.

  • Help

    Help

    we need help with our son,becouse we both work long hours in our shops. in the week, becouse our son is going to school ,we need him to be taken care of after school ,which means after 4 o'clock. on the weekend full time becouse there is no school. We need the babysitter from april until november min. We want our son to practice english so english speeking is necessery.Other Details to be talking afterwards.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live next to the sea, in an appartment ,first floor ( 3 floored appartment).200 mt from city center ,next to antictheatre. 2 bedrooms ,one living room, one bathroom, a balcony. The babysitter eather stay in the big bedroom with our son or alone in the living room.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 133855455841