Couple wanted for gardening and housework on beautiful remote island

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 134 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    268

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Holly. I'm 30 and live with my 3-year-old and 6-month-old boys.
    We escaped city life in September 2017 and moved to the Isle of Lismore; a tiny, peaceful and unspoilt island. There's not much going on here apart from beautiful nature and stunning scenery. (No pub but there is a small shop & café/museum).
    I'm looking for a couple to stay with us and sort out my wild garden and help with general housework. You need to like being around children and not mind being isolated.
    I have my hands full with the children so I'm looking for capable, motivated people who are happy to cook for themselves.
    This experience would not suit a single/solo person unless you are completely happy to be alone most of the time; I tend to go to bed with the kids as we get up very early.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll get a taste of life on a wee Hebridean island. There are lots of natural things to explore on Lismore and on the surrounding islands. It's an absolutely beautiful part of the world with so much to offer.
    I'd love to connect with you on a musical/creative/spiritual level while you're here if you're up for it.
    I also have oracle cards and work with healing crystals and would be happy to share my knowledge.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening (weeding, mowing, tidying), housework e.g. laundry, cooking, cleaning etc.

    Happy for you to save up your days off if you want to go on trips to other islands :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll be staying in a double bedroom on the 1st floor.

    My house is vegan so no meat will be permitted. I'll allow dairy in the house if absolutely necessary but won't cook with it.

    The house has an amazing view over the water but it can be quite chilly, even in summer. If you get cold easily then this is not the place for you!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off you can explore Lismore or pop to Oban for the day. We live right next to the ferry port which is 55 minutes to Oban and runs a few times a day. The last ferry back is 5.15pm.
    If you want a few days off in a row you could visit other islands. I'm happy to be flexible to allow you to explore the local area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Me and Otis
Living room
View from back porch
Fireplace in living room




Host ref number: 132348319874