Help me with gardening and explore Beauregard de Terrasson, France

Country

France

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Bonjour! je suis une enseignante de français et de langues anciennes (latin et grec) de 42 ans. Je viens de m'installer dans une charmante maison en Dordogne avec un grand jardin. J'ai besoin d'aide pour le potager, garder les enfants (une fille de 8 ans et un garçon de 4 ans) et de la rénovation.

    Hello! I'm a 42 years old teacher (french, latin and ancient greek). I traveled a lot in the past. I just move in a lovely house in Dordogne with a big garden. I need some help for the kitchen garden, keep the kids (a girl 8 years old and a boy 4 years) and some renovation.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    La Dordogne est une région magnifique connue pour son passé préhistorique (nombreuses grottes dont celles de Lascaux, etc...), ses paysages de roches, ses villages typiques (Les Eysies, Sarlat, ...) , ses châteaux, ses randonnées, sa gastronomie, ses fleuves (ballades en canoë, ...) Le lac de Chasteaux, en Corrèze, est aussi un bel endroit à découvrir.
    The Dordogne is a magnificent region known for its prehistoric past (many caves including those of Lascaux, etc ...), its rocky landscapes, its typical villages (Les Eysies, Sarlat, ...), its castles, its hikes, its gastronomy, its rivers (canoe trips, ...) The Chasteaux lake, in Correze, is also a beautiful place to discover.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    J'aimerais que les volontaires travaillent environ 3-4 h par jour, selon les besoins.
    I would like the volunteers to help about 3 - 4 h by day, depends the needs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    camping or little room.
    We share the meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can make some visits around! Depends on yours passions :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 131593839724