Help around family farm while enjoying beautiful surroundings in Malaga, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/12/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4: Belén, Ale and our children Lucas (14) and Sofía (10).

    We live in a beautiful place in the countryside, 10km from Coín, Málaga. We have a farm with a house and field. We need help both in field tasks (cutting firewood, watering, clearing, etc.), and in housework (painting, etc.)

    Somos una familia de 4 integrantes: Belén, Ale y nuestros hijos Lucas (14) y Sofía (10).

    Vivimos en un hermoso lugar en el campo, a 10km de Coín, Málaga. Tenemos una finca con una casita y campo. Necesitamos ayuda tanto en tareas de campo (cortar leña, poner riego, desbrozar, etc.), como en tareas de la casa (pintar, etc.)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can benefit from the place and its surroundings, from the idiosyncrasy of the Andalusian and Argentine culture.
    We have cats, dogs, chickens, two lovebirds and spectacular views for those who want to enjoy a rural environment, the Andalusian sun, the white villages, the cafes, the mates, the delicious food we make at home. ..

    Pueden beneficiarse del lugar y sus alrededores, de la idiosincrasia de la cultura andaluza y argentina.
    Tenemos gatos, perros, gallinas, dos agapornis y unas vistas espectaculares para aquellas personas que quieren disfrutar de un entorno rural, del sol andaluz, de los pueblos blancos, de los cafés, de los mates, de la comida rica que hacemos en casa...

  • Help

    Help

    The activities are very varied; but, right now we need someone who knows how to use a chainsaw to cut dry wood and stack it for the winter

    Las actividades son muy variadas; pero, en estos momentos necesitamos a alguien que sepa usar una motosierra para cortar leña seca y apilarla para el invierno.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravana. We offer accommodation and food

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Si se dispone de coche mejor, aunque hay horario de autobuses que pasan por la zona. Se pueden hacer rutas caminando por la montaña y al río. Se puede visitar Málaga, Marbella, los pueblos blancos. Francamente, hay mucha oferta cultural y estamos a 40km de Málaga.

    If you have a car it is much much better, although there are bus schedules that pass through the area. Routes can be made by walking up the mountain and to the river. You can visit Malaga, Marbella, the white villages. Frankly, there is a lot of cultural offer and we are 40km from Malaga

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Host ref number: 131199539986