We invite you to come and help us finish our beautiful tower house near Albufeira, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/03/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Belgium family who started this project 2 years ago, at th,,e moment we need especially help with the garden to make it ready as soon as possible to sow grass.
    There are a lot off small tasks and there is a lot of land around which need attention.
    We have several animals, like, chickens, a pig and a small dog.

    Because we are a new host, we will update our profile soon and looking forward to meet new volunteers.
    We speak, English, French, Dutch

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn how it is to live in the beautiful country of Portugal, meet the nice people and learn more about the country.
    Of course we are Belgium so we can learn and tell you also more about Belgium.
    We like to know people from all around the world and learn new experiences.

  • Help

    Help

    We need people who are easy going, because we eat everything, if you are vegan or vegetarian no problem as long as you don't mind we are eating everything.

    We would like to learn some Portuguese, and are interested in the Portuguese people, so hopefully you like that to.
    We expect you to take on all the work that is around.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a nice house where we have a guestroom which is available for the helper, each guestroom has his own an suite bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off you can go and travel around, there are many beautiful city's and villages around.
    The ocean and city of Albufeira is about 20 minutes drive and the city of Alentejo is 10 minutes away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 126619953823