Country living with our family in Alberta, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/02/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single father of a 4 year old baby girl I speak 5 languages fluently English, Spanish, German and Catalan. I own my own business and I work during the days. We live in a nice 2 story 3 bedroom home on 10 acres. The home is newly renovated over 150K, new appliances, hardwood floors, wood burning fireplace, very unique and comfortable living.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Country living at its finest plus we’re close to Edmonton (20 min drive) so we really love being close to a city with all the benefits of country life. Theres so much to see and do theres never a dull moment, lots of work to do I can barley keep up myself so any help is always very much appreciated.

  • Help

    Help

    I really need long term help, Im looking for a perfect fit, someone who is bi-lingual who has teaching experience is a bonus, I need help with child care, house hold projects and simple daily chores/maintenance. I am open to meeting new people and cultures and welcome any help from around the world.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I will provide all the healthy food possible, no shortages there, we eat mostly organic and healthy food we never go hungry!! The lucky helper will will have their very own room fully furnished with a twin bed, night table etc. The home is shared accommodations with just me and my 4 year old daughter, its including all the amenities, very nice and cozy home/ country style living (without the animals).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers will have one or two days a week off for themselves depending on the length of stay.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 126616689197