1 / 5
new host  

Help a young and fun family in Wiltshire’s countryside, UK

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We’re a young lively family living in north Wiltshire with a 2 year old girl and a red Labrador called Kimi. We’re expecting another baby in October to complete our family and are very excited. Both myself and my husband work full time locally. We love Wiltshire for its beautiful countryside and walks and local pubs too. We have a few towns local to us for shopping and are within the beautiful Cotswold area. We feel very lucky to live where we do, in a beautiful barn conversion, with a lovely garden and views. It’s incredibly quiet around where we’re based and we love the peace it brings to our busy lives. We love good food, seeing friends and family on the weekends and traveling when we can.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to get out and about and explore the local areas / towns and countryside. We love long walks, good pub lunches and being outside when we can. Exercise is important to us and we both do this weekly. We have plenty of friends local to us, and our grandparents are close by and live somewhere with a swimming pool and tennis court that we can use at request. My husband is a brilliant chef and can share all kinds of approaches and recipes to help you learn your cooking skills if you wanted! We’re looking forward to meeting new people from all walks of life to help support our family during this busy and exciting time in our lives. Our daughter is great fun and will warm to anyone who likes to play, read books and go on adventures!

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Help

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We’re a young family living in the beautiful Wiltshire countryside in a barn conversion in a small Cotswolds village. We have a little girl who is 2 in October and are in expecting another little boy in October this year. We also have a Labrador dog called Kimi who loves long walks and cuddles. She’s very friendly and will do anything for a cuddle. Both myself and my husband work full time locally, and like quiet evenings at home midweek and enjoy good food, seeing friends and family at weekends and traveling when we can.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a barn conversion in North Wiltshire, surrounded by beautiful countryside. You’d have a bedroom with a separate staircase and would have a bathroom with shower. We would be happy for you to cook your own food or eat with us when we’re in. We’ve very flexible in how you’d like to do things, but would like a few evenings to ourselves (as I’m sure you would too)! If you’re a keen cook we could share cooking and explore different meals together. We’d be happy to provide a TV in your room if you wanted and anything else required. On the days you’re with the children’s we’d love you to be able to cook for them, fresh and lovely food. There is plenty of space downstairs to relax as well as your bedroom which is for your use only.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You’ll need to be able to drive as we live in a very quiet village. We can get access to a car if needed. House rules are no others to be able to stay unless requested, and no loud music etc to disturb our children / evenings / weekends.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You’d be working from your room ideally (desk can be provided) as I work from home 2 days a week and will be on maternity leave until summer 2025.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 days a week 10 hours each day (roughly), some additional helping as and when needed would also be great

Host ref number: 126514119816

Photos

Feedback

Looking for babysitting in a friendly home in Greater London - United Kingdom
Join our laidback family in the Scottish countryside near Perth, Scotland