Help learning English and with my blackberry farm in Andalucia Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 142 times
  • Last activity: 27 Apr 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Hello, my name is Julian and I live surrounded by nature in the Sierra de Segura in an area quite isolated from civilization. The person who decides to come here has to take that fact into account. I live alone with my dog, two cats and I have a partner with whom I do not live continuously. I have an organic garden and some work in my house where I live and in the rural house that I rent. I don't speak English, so the person who comes has to speak a little Spanish. I would like to exchange languages and learn English. I have Internet at home.

    Hola, me llamo Julian y vivo en plena naturaleza en la Sierra de Segura en una zona bastante apartada de la civilización. La persona que decida venir aqui, tiene que tener en cuenta ese hecho. Yo vivo solo con mi perra , dos gatos y tengo una pareja con la que no convivo continuamente. Tengo una huerta ecologica y algo de trabajo en mi casa donde vivo y en la casa rural q alquilo. No hablo ingles,asi la persona que venga tiene que hablar un poco de español.Me gustaria intercambiar las idiomas y aprender ingles. Tengo Internet en casa .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    intet change of cultures languages, aspects of nature, learn and use tools, gardening, jams, kitchen, pastry,

    inter cambio de culturas ,idiomas,aspectos de la naturaleza, aprender e manejo de herramientas ,jardinería huerta,mermeladas,cocina, repostería,

  • Help


    The work is in the organic garden and I have a small production of blackberry. And I have work in both houses (cleaning, painting...etc.)

    El trabajo es en la huerta ecologica y tengo una pequeña produccion de zarza mora. Y tengo trabajo en las dos casas (limpieza, pintar...etc.)

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You would stay in the same house where I live, the house is well conditioned.

    Se alojaria en la misma casa donde vivo,la casa esta bien acondicionada.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am a calm person, and I practice foot reflexology and I want massage. I like the study of medicinal plants and excursions in the mountains. In summer you can swim in the river and in the swamp.

    Soy una persona tranquila, y practico reflexologia podal y quiro masaje.Me gusta el estudio de las plantas medicinales y las excursiones en la montaña. En verano se puede nadar en el rio y en el pantano.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 12574536364d

Feedback (4)