Help with dogsitting seven dogs in Habsheim, a little village with Germanic culture. Alsace, France

Country

France

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/01/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Christine, I am 50 years old. I leave in France ,Alsace Haut Rhin ,very close to Switzerland, Basel and to Germany. 100 km from Strasbourg . I leave alone in Habsheim a little village in a rented house for now. I have 2 adult German Shepherd and 2 puppies that I will keep + 2 terriers .I would need help while I am at work to look after my doggies and to walk them.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you want to learn French and know more about the French culture you are very welcome. But not only .In Alsace we have also a part of a Germanic culture as we are close to the German border . Strasbbourg , Freiburg and Basel are 3 very attractive multi cultural city to visit .

  • Help

    Help

    I would love to welcome someone home to help me in my daily life with my animals while I am at work. I would like someone who is used to big dogs and who isn't scared . It would be good to have someone who likes to walk them and who can play with them - I need also someone to do the house cleaning and the shopping . You would be free in the evenings and over the week ends - Monthly Pocket money for your help .

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have 1 bedroom to offer . The rest of the house will be shared with me. However, as I work 4 days per week ,the house and the garden would be all yours . We can eat together in the evening if you wish but not mandatory every day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Your week ends are free -You can visit the French ,Swiss and German cities , go for a walk in the mountains (Vosges or Alpes) ,visit museums, wine yards , try nice restaurants , cycle . ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 124736784881