Fruit farm with horses in the Czech Highlands seeks happy people to come and help

Country

Czech Republic

updated  

Favourited 329 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We run an agri tourism farm that caters for horse riding and house rentals north of Brno. The countryside is beautiful and perfect for hill walking and looking for mushrooms and wild fruit. The farm is my home that I, Huck, share with my girlfriend, Klara and over the summer months my Dad, Tim, stays and works with us. We usually have a full time groom that works with the horses and family, friends and guests staying.

    We have three horses, Luke, Nico and Sasha, our French Bulldogs Arti and Katie and three ducks on 25 hectares including pastures, woodlands and orchards.

    There's a wide variety of work at the farm and we try and arrange the work that suits best each helper. However at certain times we will concentrate on things like the forest or vegetable garden. During the winter the work will be either with the horses or in the forest and warm clothing and boots are needed.

    Apart from the farm work we share the household chores such as cleaning and cooking.

    An occasional beer is included and we often drive into town to the supermarket if you require more.
    We have a badminton net, there is a clay tennis court available in the village and a 4k tv with Netflix.
    I like a relaxed household where we can either have dinner on the sofa and watch a film or have a chat at the dining table.
    The farm is 45 mins from Brno and two hours from from Prague.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    The work can include helping with the horses, weeding/strimming , gardening, forestry and fruit picking. Priority will be given to those with experience and that can stay longer than ten days.
    You are welcome to travel on weekends but if staying we work a half day on Saturday.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some Czech

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have the main house with four bedrooms and the cottage and for most of the year there is enough space to have your own bedroom.
    During July and August we rent the main house and move into the cottage. There is an upstairs area for helpers with a bathroom but it may entail sharing a living space (if there is a groom or two helpers). If this is the case I can inform you what will be the living conditions before you visit.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can pick you up/drop off from the closest train station, Nedvedice. Pernstejn castle and the Zubstejn castle ruins are close and worth visiting. The region is centrally located to Prague, Brno, Vienna and Bratislava.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours, 5 days

Klara and Tim with Arti and Sandy
Arti with Luke and Sasha
Vrtezir, the village where the farm is located.








Host ref number: 124373889577