Play with our children, teach them English and dogsit for our beloved cocker spaniel Tea in Verona, Italy

  • Favourited 11 times
  • Last activity: 24 Mar 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am a divorced single father of two children, Giuseppe (13) and Silvia (11) . I love cultural exchange, woud like to travel more and more in the near future (although we did a sabbatical year 12 years ago, sooo far away). I need for our children someone to spend some time with them to play and develop conversation skills when I am on business travel. I live in the center of Verona , just next to the Arena.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    italian culture, sightseeing in Verona and the lake Garda, having fun biking cooking and thelikes

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Michele, 2 children name Giuseppe (15 years) and Silvia (13 years) , living in Verona, in the centre.
    I love travelling and cultural exchange.
    I speak fluently english, german and italian and would like to have a guest for the winter time (starting January) to stay with our children, play with them and teach them english.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Actually a nice flat with a large dining room with two sofas and the chance to have a bedsofa , 20 square mt, a large terrace too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the flat is easy to be reached form the town centre (4 Km), bus station next door, biking is possible anytime, walking possibilities very close to the house

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 124341753826

Feedback (2)


Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)