Help us with house maintenance and with our two little daughters in Spain, Costa Blanca

  • Favourited 39 times
  • Last activity: 12 May 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    We live in the area surrounding Gandia, near Valencia, Spain.

    We are an Italian family of four (Chiara, Tommaso, Eva, 4 years old and Mia, 2 years old), with two cats.

    We live in a big and comfortable house in a little village, with private swimming pools, a yoga studio (Chiara is a Life coach, Yoga and Meditation teacher) and a lot of comfort.

    Myself (Chiara) and Tommaso (yacht captain working on boat) both work.
    We are looking for help with our daughters, mainly during the afternoon, and with the house.
    Usually our daughters go to nursery/school during the week day.

    We are looking for someone who is independent and willing to help. We provide a bike to explore the surrounding area, a private room with ensuite bathroom.

    Average of 4 hours per day, 5 days per week. 2 days per week are free, please note not necessarily during week ends.

    The workwayayer can use the kitchen.
    Sometimes, once per week, we provide food and we can cook/ enjoy lunch or dinner all together.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers could improve their language skills (Italian and Spanish), they can practice yoga and meditation with Chiara, they can travel around the surrounding area during their free time, go to the beach, explore the cities (Valencia, Alicante). We are Italian and we love food, so we will be able to share with Workawayers some cooking experience.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for help with house general maintenance and, sometimes, with our two daughters (just play with them, bring them to the playground for 1 hour, etc. No meal preparation/ help with sleeping required). If you have no experience with kids and you prefer to dedicate yourself to house cleaning and maintenance, it is also ok. But it is important that you like children.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can teach Italian

  • Accommodation


    Big house in a small village near Gandia, with swimming pool and yoga/meditation studio. 10 min car/bus from main beaches. The person will have his own room. WiFi is available. Chiara works online, so it would be perfect also for digital nomads.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off you can enjoy the surrounding areas, go to the beach, explore Valencia.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a very good wifi

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day, 5 days per week

Host ref number: 123969756225

Feedback (2)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (4.5)