Help with child-care, small tasks, gardening with our family at Capbreton on the South-west coast of France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 92 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Can you help us with some child-care, small tasks, gardening in a little family at Capbreton on the Southwestcoast of France? If you love the ocean and the nature: this is the place to be!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You are interested to learn some languages? Our boy is only three years old but already bi-lingual (French-Dutch). Stéphan is French and I'm Belgian. Besides Dutch, I speak French, English, German and a little Spanish.
    We look for a person who wants to join us for a while, who is interested to learn and is dynamic, we are really open minded to other cultures and enjoy learn and share.
    We are both physiotherapists, we love to do some outdoor sports and enjoy simple life.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    If you like the ocean and nature, this is the place for you!
    We need your help with taking care of our three-year old child Axl. To be a helping hand in the daily householdtasks, to cook a meal, to do some gardening...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent room with small kitchenette. (if wanted)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is a 10 minutes walk away from the beach. Capbreton is 45 minutes away from the Spanish border and one hour and a half from the Pyrenees. Big cities like Bordeaux and Bilbao are two hours away. To have a driver licence or car is practical. Otherwise we have a bike for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 123675637354