Country living in Nazko valley, Northern Cariboo region, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello people :)

    We have open doors to our home now,its extremely quiet and peaceful here!real getaway from cities

    Few updates...
    With my husband being away for work for most of winter, I'm looking for a Female companion, babysitter,house sitter, animal sitter...I have a flexible job at local restaurant/ lodge,I'm homeschooling and planning on being away some weekends...
    We currently have couple goats,couple roosters, and a dog,they are all pets!


    We live in an amazing Nazko valley,
    (which is 1h and 30 min away from Quesnel Bc)
    there is the Nazko tribe indian reserve nearby...I work at the local restaurant/lodge occasionally...

    I have bachelor's of Art ,and usually spend long winters in crafting and creating...
    Amazing wilderness, an abundance of wildlife...peace and quiet

    We live on a little acreage(6 acres) ,
    With h 3 small children, age 6,5 and 4

    My husband is logging truck driver working away from home most of time..
    So it's mainly kids and me at home,
    we go and visit sometime during the weekend,

    so it would be nice to have someone House-Sitting as well!

    We offer one master bedroom, there is another separate full bathroom for you to use if u wish,
    with every single meal prepared and served,
    I am a big fan of cooking :)
    I'm familiar with dishes from other countries as well!
    I prefer vegetarian-vegan cuisine,
    but can cook meat!no problem

    I like to forage,
    there is a trail behind our property on crown land, where I go pick wild blueberries, herbs and mushrooms...

    On free time we have one offroad bush vehicle available, and a mountain bike for exploring nearby area, there is a lot to see and explore,
    who likes swimming a 10 min drive clean beautiful lake nearby...
    I use to travel, using Couchsurfing, and I was a host many times!
    I am from Croatia, marrie and living for past 8 years in canada, my husband is born here in Canada, and part Croatian, part East Indian from Fiji...
    we had a great experience last year with our first workawayer
    So excited to meet more people...
    and start another adventure here and cultural exchange...

    Cheers !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are multiculturul family ourself: my husband is part Fiji indian and part Croatian, i am part Hungarian, part Croatian,I grew up in Croatia,he grew up in Canada.We both enjoy country living and living in beautiful British Columbia! I am an artist and love to cook ! We both enjoy hosting people and often have full house of guests :)

  • Help

    Help

    We could use help in various fields like: child care, painting, gardening, teaching new skills, language, fencing, etc ...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    4 bed house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in Nazko Valley
    BC, 1h and 30 min west from Quesnel...
    No public transportation, we will come pick u up and drive where u need to go, or lend extra vehicle as well possible

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours per day / 5 days a week



Host ref number: 583912275112