Looking for some help with jobs around house and garden in a kind of coutryside, near Mantova, a very beautiful ancient town in North Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/03/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Beatrice, I live in a single small house with my dear son Pietro, now 20 years old, and my nice dog Otto, 12 years old. I have got a big garden around my house, which needs to be cut and cared, and I need help with some heavy works, like painting fances. My house is in a kind of coutryside, very near to my town Mantova, a very beautiful ancient town in North Italy, surrounded by three small lakes. I'm an Italian Literature teacher, a music teacher, a theatre actress. I like to speak English and to travel. I like to cook, italian and ethnic food, and I'm vegetarian.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can share what I know about my town and Country, about arts and history; I can suggest things to do, to see in the environment, I do believe in a ecological way of living, I know what travelling is, so I can share tellings.

  • Help

    Help

    I need a person who can help me in the garden, who can repare computers and electric/electronic tools, make some house building works. I need also some help to cut high plants/flowers which climbed too much on a wall inside my garden. I have the tools and material to make the works.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can have a couch bed in my son's bedroom with my son, or by yourself if you come while my son is away for holidays. There is only one small bathroom (toilet and shower) to be shared, not very confortable because of the shower curtain.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Near my house there is a bus stop of the local public bus line, 1 every hour during summer. Otherwise I can give you a bike to go to town (only 20 minutes from my house, half way on regular roads, half way on cyclelanes). The town is very beautiful, the centre is made by building from Middle Age (X-XVI century), you can find Palazzo Ducale (Gonzaga Family) with its very famous frescos by Andrea Mantegna, Palazzo Te by Giulio Romano, the large Piazza Sordello in which there are many bar for tourists, the Portici where there are shops, bar, winebar, restaurants, ... It's very nice to go and row on a wooden boat on the lakes, to see lotus flowers which are blooming during summer. The town is small but precious, it's easy to know each other especially if you go in popular bars or winebars for happy hour (at 6-9 pm).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Some of the plants to be shorten
My lovely dog Otto, eight years old
My house's back garden
Railing to be cleaned and painted
Fances to be cleaned and painted
Fances to be cleaned and painted
My house
Me and my beloved son Pietro
Me cooking in my kitchen
landscape near my house
My wonderful town Mantova
Host ref number: 123437673962