Help around my home and acreage with a spectacular panoramic view in Lone Butte, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 215 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Workaway in a beautiful environment.
    I'm a retired guy (hermit :-) living in a huge country home also used as a B & B Lodge with spectacular panoramic views of two lakes and mountains. Extremely private with walking trails on timbered 30 ha acreage. Located 50 km from famous and beautiful Wells Grey Provincial Park. My house boasts a spacious terrace with panoramic mountain and lake views.
    Ideal for relaxation and for a lot of outdoor activities.
    Recreation trails are accessible on site. At leisure times workers can enjoy hiking and biking from the property. Sporting equipment like mountain bikes and canoes are available for use at your own risk.
    Sulphurous and Deka Lakes are a short walk from my cozy house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In leisure times the magnificent area around my house can be discovered. Workawayers have to prepare there own meals, which can be shared with us.

    Version one : The reward is a free stay plus food and be able to make exclusive nature-tours in our area.

    Version two : Receive a minimum hourly payment, the stay is free as well, but you're responsible for your own food expenses.

    Please, in your application, let me know which version you prefer.
    Thank you.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    In the spring time, May of 2020 I would need help for a thorough house cleaning, as well as to do quite a bit of weeding around the house. Another task is to make firewood, split it and stuck it into the wood racks around the house. In the summer season from June until September I also need help in the house and yard and with occasional house-sitting if I'm on short trips with my Camper.
    The house-sitting tasks are as follows:
    I have two spoiled house cats which probable want food three times a day.and should be kept inside the house at night. The cat-litter must be cleaned every day and changed on every fifth day. The flower pots have to be watered and the mail box has to be checked twice a week.
    One workawayer, or a couple which is able to speak the English plus German language would be ideal. An international driver's license would come in handy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own guestroom with private bathroom, TV, internet and laptop.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers be able to hike, bike, canoe and / or fish the lakes, plus explore our big city of 100 Mile House :-) and the famous Wells-Gray-Provincial-Park. The use of my car has to come to an agreement with me. An international driver's license would come in handy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Approx. 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, but the schedule is fexible.


Host ref number: 121613546961