Happy go lucky Irish Family in the garden of Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 86 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    445

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I am Tina, I am married to Mark, we have one boy Thomas, who is 18yrs old and a little 9yr old girl called Emily. We own and live on a Farm in the countryside in County Wicklow which is in the southeast of Ireland, where we take care of Horses, we have 120 acres of land and most of it has horses on it.
    I am a Natural Horse Trainer, and Mark is a software engineer. We are a happy go lucky family who likes to laugh. We also have a strong work ethic, so we try to take pride in what we do.
    We live in a 5 bedroom house with a lot of space around us. We have 2 cats, 2 dogs and 10 horses.
    We do not smoke and would appreciate a Non-smoker if possible. I suffer with a bad back so i am limited as to what i can do, bending and lifting are a problem for me, so i need help with that.
    Thomas is a mountain biking fanatic and loves working with farm machinery, Emily loves to sing and dance and is a little comedian.
    Who ever crosses her path will enjoy her company and have a good laugh. I have my own business on the premises, I work with horses and children with special needs. I am very busy and need someone to come and spend time with Emily and some light house work. Maybe even teach us how to cook food from your country!!!!

    We are only 7 minutes from Wicklow town. 50 mins from Dublin.

    Thanks

    Mark and Tina

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can certainly learn how an Irish family lives, and a lot of equine education.

  • Help

    Help

    My biggest thing that i need help with its house, I suffer with a very bad back so hoovering, making beds anything that involves bending or lifting i struggle with. So it would be such a massive help if we had a volunteer that loves to do house work . As we live on a farm the ground floor can carry in a lot of dust from outside. Then just a little bit of childminding for my little Emily.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    5 bedroom detached house, with a very big garden which is situated on a 120 acre farm in a beautiful valley, in Co. Wicklow.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are only 7 mins from WIcklow Town, 40 mins from Dublin city. There is a lot of scenic areas in wicklow, which can be widely found on and then they will have horses to ride on their time off also.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 119778196222

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more