looking for someone who is interested to help with the garden and its maintenance in the coutryside in Torrile, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/07/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Elvira, I am a primary school teacher and a biologist in love with nature.
    I live in a big house in the counrtyside in Italy with my daughter, my son and occasional hosts.
    We are an outgoing and sociable family! Personally I don't speak very good english but my kids do and they can help you with anything you might need.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone who is interested to help with the garden and its maintenance. The volunteer work will include tree pruning, mowing the lawn and other small jobs for the garden!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with your own bathroom. Kitchen and living room are shared (and also facilities like laundry etc..) but there is plenty of space for everybody. There is also a beautiful terrace that is very nice in the summer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is situated in the countryside but there is a small village with pharmacy, post office, bars and a small supermarket at 10 min walking disantce. Also we can provide a bike and we can share the car to go the closest city Parma (15min by car). This would be our first experience with volunteers, however we usually rent three rooms to travellers, students or workers therefore we are used to share our house and our spaces with many people! The atmosphere in the house is very relaxed, you will have your own privacy but we also love to spend time with our hosts eating and drinking good wine together. During your free time you can take a bus a go to explore the city center or you can take the bike and cycle throughout the fields. The area where we live is full of heritage sites and beautiful landscapes. If you would love to experience life in the countryside and be spoiled with the amazing italian food we cook, this is the opportunity for you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 118348455722