Come and join me on my new adventure in Sneem, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 176 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I have sold my small Quinta in the Algarve and am now in Southwest Ireland, Kerry to be exact. I am looking for a person who is experienced in organic gardening and has building skills as I would like to build a small shed/studio in my garden out of pallets. I need help in making raised beds (two ) for my organic veggie garden . I also would like to have some old gardens cleared to make way for shrubs and plants and fruit trees I plan to plant soon. There are a few things left to help with in the house , mainly painting some closets . Thank you

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am American / English and an artist working in a few different mediums. I love to cook and also like to learn from the workawayers what their favourite dishes are so they can cook as well if they like. I can teach a few skills if they would like to learn how to mosaic and paint .

  • Help

    Help

    I would very much like someone who has simple building expeirience who is capable of helping to build a small shed/studio in my garden.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    i Have a lovely two bedroom cottage with two bathrooms. I just renovated the old kitchen and it now looks beautiful and filled with light. There is a small livingroom with a wood burning stove which makes the room really inviting and cosy .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Since I have just moved here I don’t have a lot of knowledge of the area yet , but I am only a few miles from the nearest village which is very colourful and friendly , lots of pubs and shops and the nicest friendliest people you could ask for. I am not sure if there is a Resource Centre which offer various classes and yoga , keep fit ,a hairdresser even ! There are busses to the nearest town of Kenmare and further away, Killarney . Wonderful for walking in my area and fabulous beaches for swimming and Nature trails . I live on the Wild Atlantic Way and also right down the road is a place where there is no light pollution so you see the night sky very clearly.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 11537787844d