Help with dog sitting in a small village on the outskirts of Dunfermline, Scotland, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 166 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi
    I live in Fife Scotland in a small village on the outskirts of Dunfermline, a bus ride from Edinburgh and Glasgow.
    I am an Engineering Geologist and have taken a contract on the west coast near Ayr. During the week I really need someone to occupy my house as I have five dogs. The dogs are three Salukis, one Alaskan Malamute and one Chinees Crested. The person staying in my house must have experience of large dogs and absolutely love dogs. The dogs are aged from three to 14 years. They are all healthy and friendly. You will have your own room and adjacent shower room. With the dogs you can explore the countryside walks in the area, of which there are many and meet the local people. My neighbours are very friendly and always stop for a chat. Your weekend can be your own to explore Scotland and visit such places as Edinburgh castle.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in a very central part of Scotland so access to all of Scotland is easy. You will be living in the center of a committee. You will have the house to your self for 4 out of 7 days. Earnings will be talked over with Workawayer.

  • Help

    Help

    You need to have experience with large breed dogs. You will need to be confident around dogs. Walking them on and off lead. Feeding the dogs.
    Gardening will be general tidy up. We may be cutting down some large bushes. Domestic chores will be general cleaning. Dogs make a mess and do not tidy up after them selves.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One double bedroom and adjacent shower room on the ground floor. Food will be provided and purchased at the weekend. There is a full kitchen. A laundry. A living room with TV. Internet access.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area I live in has many historical and science places of interest. Fife has the coast and countryside to keep active.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 114998733562