Some housework and some company in Norther France! Pas de Calais/ La Somme

Country

France

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m a retired medical researcher, living in northern France for the past couple of years and thoroughly enjoying it!
    I travel a lot, but love to return here whenever possible. I lived in Italy for a number of years, and I’m Fluent in Italian.
    My children visit me from time to time; and enjoy the peacefulness of this part of the country!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a region full of history, with lots to explore!
    We are less than an hour north of Paris, with good connections!Though unfortunately not many during the day! It is not a commutable place for Paris.
    As I said this part of France is full of history; I'm only 40 minutes away from where Joan of Arc burnt at the state! Plus of course we have the memorials from WW1.
    There is so much to see, and the scenery is stunning, with some lovely walks to venture down!
    You will get a full sense of rural France, and the possibility to learn the language! Plus should English not be your first language, I will teach you. My English is exceptional, as I'm a consultant in Scientific Editing.

  • Help

    Help

    Just looking for some general house keeping, dusting, hoovering, window washing, and such! Some company and conversation! Nothing extremely strenuous!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian and some Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My house is all open plan, but you would have your own room with en suite. I will cook for you, and believe me, I’m good!
    I would expect you to keep your own space clean and tidy, plus i will not allow any smoking, not even in the vicinity!
    I believe in no-waste, water, electricity and food! I'm very environmentally friendly!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a small rural town in northern France, hence not so much social life, but there are some great musical festivals nearby in the summertime! Plus many museums to visit! I thoroughly enjoy the antique markets every Sunday!
    A great place to visit and experience small town villages in this area. I do have a couple of bikes that you can use.
    As I said earlier, I'm into environmental issues trying to keep my waste down to a minimum!
    Please only non-smokers.
    Please I only accept requests in English, as my French is not up to standards, many thanks!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 114538998199