Help us around in our little RaszTanya in Moricgat, Hungary

Country

Hungary

updated   Last minute

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 29 days

  • Badges

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    we are a young dreadlock family living in a small village in Hungary. We just moved in and are searching for people like minded, that want to come and help us build up our little Eco farm. We are free people and love walking bare feet the whole year round. We love food! So if you have amazing cooking skills feel free to use them! ;) Even if you don't have them, we also love cooking :P Here you can come and experience the culture of Hungary and Belgium. The freedom, the lovely people around you, our family lives about 10 min by car from us. And we visit them very often, we help them if they need our help, and they do the same for us. In June, we are expecting a new member of the family :D
    We live about 10 min by foot from some shops, we also once a week go to a bigger city to go buy food for the full week. We are starting up our little green garden, we have chickens and little piggies, gees, chickens and our lovely male cat Kormos. On this moment we have 2 adult dogs and 2 puppies, Buddy, Wolf, Kalash and Oreo. They are all beautiful border collies. Bringing your pet is no problem, our dogs are very sweet towards other dogs, cats and children to ;) just let us know in time.
    We are just in the beginning of our journey of living as a family and living as Eco and earth friendly as possible, we want to connect even more with mother earth then we already do. Teach our son how to live and care for mother earth. We will be homeschooling our son, and have many plans for the future.We use only herbs, homeopathics and essential oils for healing our bodies and staying healthy. And we love sharing information about that :) We don't use any chemicals in our house, we try use as much as possible organic stuff to clean, wash, etc. Smoking is okay, but we ask you to smoke outside, and clean up your cigarette parts. We don't want our animals or baby eat that hahaha. :P
    We have many projects and ideas where we can use your help! We have a guest room where you can sleep and make it your little space, If you prefer sleeping in a tent then that is also possible our garden is pretty big. You can use the shower and toilet inside the house, and the kitchen ofcourse to.

    You can also follow us on our facebook page:
    Hope to see you soon,
    Hugs Rune, Berci and the little one :D

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experiencing the Hungarian and Belgium culture, living the simple life, living Eco and chemical free, walking bare feet in the garden and city. Experiencing living in a small village, living a healthy lifestyle, a new way of raising children and there view on the world. Get to know more about homeopathics, herbs, essential oils. Sharing experiences and having lovely time together. :)

  • Help

    Help

    These are some projects and ideas we are planning on doing in our Eco farm where we could use your help! :)
    Repainting the walls inside, drawing many cool art on the walls, fixing up the guest room, Building furniture with recycled wood, building a outside kitchen and chill place, fixing up the garage and making it a creative place for Hubby, renovating a little place for a sewing atelier, working in the green garden, building a green house, building a sun dry oven, giving the animals food, making a clay oven, and kitchen, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in a tent in the garden or in the guest room, you can use the toilet and shower in the house. We also have a compost toilet outside, you can also use that if you prefer. For meals, you can make partly yourself in the kitchen, in the evening we cook and eat together. In the winter we can welcome you to, we have 2 guest rooms and there is heat for the winter. We accept in winter shorter stays. Even if you are traveling between places you are always welcome!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We do chopping in a small town 15 minutes from us, Kiskunmajsa. If you like, you can join us and go there to the local market, on Sunday's we go to a big market in a town nearby. A moppet is available on the farm for short trips if you like. It is also easy to take a bus in our little village, in a couple of minutes you could drive to the nearby train-station and you could go anywhere you like.

    If you want to go swimming you can go to a wellness place 10 minutes with car from our farm. We try to live clother free, we don't have a lot of lux on our farm, expect to live very down to earth...

    We can pick you up on the train-station Jaszentlaslo and bring you back to the train-station, if you like!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes we accept pets!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)





Host ref number: 113992549915