Join our green family and see Northern Jutland and Aalborg, Denmark

Country

Denmark

updated  

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a solo mom with a 21 months old daughter. I am recovering from a broken back and I need to be careful while i recover. Im a stay at home mom. Need help with cleaning, little chores around the apartment, playing and general help with Eliza and cooking sometimes would be great.
    I am a massage therapist, cosmetologist and training to be a Transformational Breath (R) Fascilitator.
    I also enjoy movies, series and reading when I have the time.

    Due to accommodation set-up we need a woman ( LGBTQ welcome)

    You will be part of our little family that also consists of a cat. We live in an apartment in a quiet outside area of Aalborg close to nature. We love to laugh and play and take little walks. That also means that if we go somewhere you are welcome to come too.
    I need help in the morning between 7-8. Eliza is in daycare monday to friday except thursday. Your days off will be during the weekdays except thursday. She usually comes home between 14-15 so you have time to yourself plus work during the hours she is away. Need you to play with her while I cook.

    Daily tasks are: washing the dishes, keep the kitchen and livingroom tidy.
    Other work is cleaning the bathroom, dusting, vacuming and washing the floors. Helping me organize/throw things away, cleaning the balcony, DIY projects.

    Eliza loves to look at books, being thrown in the air or onto the bed. Also the playground with the slide. In the beginning she takes some time to get to know you so let her come to you.

    I would love a break on weekends to just stay in bed a bit longer so saturday or sunday you can fix her breakfast, dress her ect and maybe go for a walk.

    I try to take the workawayers to see things around here or even a bit further away. From June 26th to July 3rd we are going to a summerhouse with indoor pool, spa and sauna so hope you have a bathingsuit :) We are on vacation untill July 19th and I plan to go to my dads house with outdoor pool around July 5th.


    We eat organic and plantbased, for the animals and the planet. We also recycle as much as possible, save on electricity(turn off the light when we are not in the room and turn off the WiFi during the night) and water when possible. Welcome to our green home.
    Anne Mette (mom) and Eliza

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have travelled to many destinations around the world. I am always curious to learn about other cultures and languages .

  • Help

    Help

    Lift her when needed. Play with her when I am resting. Cleaning, some grocery shopping and washing dishes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It's technically her room but there's a bed and a closet so you can hang your clothes. There's also a reading nook though the cat thinks thats hers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are local sites and Some not that far away along with other things to do.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 112933331662