Ceramic making on Waiheke Island Paradise, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 315 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We design and make ceramics on Waiheke Island, New Zealand. Only 35 minutes from Auckland, NZ's biggest city. Waiheke has many lovely beaches, wineries and cafes. Pete lives with his son Nico and dog Roxy. We grow vegetables and chickens on our quiet semi rural property. The workshop is separate where 2 of us slip cast ceramic tableware and exhibit in galleries and make dinner sets for people. You will get an opportunity to learn how to create ceramics from raw materials using the most ancient of making processes. You will meet our families and friends and furry dogs. We also need help with organic gardening and yacht maintenance.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn to create useful things from clay using various processes. Meet our families and eat homegrown vegetables and eggs. Garden in a sustainable organic way. Get to see our lovely island with bush and beach within easy reach.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We would prefer someone with experience in ceramics. Ready to work hard, get a bit dirty in a fun and interesting studio.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own room, double bed with ensuite toilet and shower. Limited cooking facilities. Own fridge and access.

  • What else ...

    What else ...


  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 865425328624