Join our multicultural family in Munich, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello lovely people! We are a family of four: Indian dad, Russian mom and two cutie daughters, aged 2,5 years and 7,5 months. Dad is currently working and mom being on maternity leave until January 2022 end. We are looking for some help with the household (light cleanings - dusting, dishwasher, etc. + gardening if you enjoy it.) and are offering instead free accommodation in our landed house on the east of Munich. We live in a quiet area, only 25 minutes away from the city centre. The older daughter is going to the kindergarten, but I’d like to spend more time with kids and delegate some of the house work. As this would be our first experience with Workawayers, we are very excited and only plan to try it for a short period of time (that however might be extended if that suits both the parties). If that’s sounds interesting for you, drop me a message and we’ll find the best match for all of us! :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My husband is coming from India and I was born in Russia. Both studied in Germany, worked in Singapore and traveled more than 20 countries. We speak 4 languages and are happy to share this experience with our Workaways.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need daily help with some light cleaning (dishwasher after meals) + vacuum cleaning + hanging laundry. If you enjoy gardening, you can do that too, but that is totally voluntarily

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are living in a landed house with a nice small garden, in a quiet area not too far from the city center. You will have a separate bedroom on the first floor (garden view). Bathroom is shared.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week


Host ref number: 112812733774