Wonder & Angelu

  • USA & Malta
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Top Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi future friends!

    We are Wonder and Angelu.

    I (Wonder) am from the USA and Angelu is half Maltese and half Welsh.

    I was born and raised in New York and moved to California when I was 19. I started traveling the world when I was 34 and have since been to over 30 countries.

    I have a Bachelor's degree in restaurant management. Food and hospitality are two of my passions. I’m very comfortable greeting guests and taking care of their needs. I love being in the kitchen cooking up some good vegetarian food. (Angelu is a meat eater). I’ve worked on many organic farms and am passionate about growing food.

    I lived for many years in an RV and also on a 35' converted school bus. I try to recycle, compost, live off the grid whenever possible, and generally try to respect nature, animals, other humans, etc.

    Angelu was born in the UK and raised in Malta. He has traveled extensively in Europe. He speaks Maltese, Italian, Arabic and English. I speak Spanish.

    Angelu excels at construction projects and any odd jobs you might have. He has built three of his own houses and knows the rudimentaries of plumbing and electrical. Give him tools and instructions and watch him go! He is great at building things and repairing things. He also likes to work on cars and is passionate about motorcycles as well. He also drives excavators and heavy equipment and is a concrete finisher.

    We are both good at painting, interior and exterior. Some of our workaway projects have included building tables, sanding and painting, building a chicken coup, changing out light fixtures, cleaning, planting, weeding, cooking. We are open to anything really!

    We are both very physically fit having worked out most of our lives.

    I like to meditate, do yoga, and read. I can teach you yoga and meditation.

    Both of us are hoping to find workaway opportunities that provide a community aspect. We hope to connect to people on a deep level, share thoughts, feelings, life stories and ultimately walk away friends forever!

    We are both artists. I paint mandalas and Angelu makes copper wire sculptures and works with olive wood. We are both a bit of perfectionists and hold ourselves and any work we do to pretty high standards. We take this approach in our workaway projects as well.

    We are both 57 years old, healthy and strong. We bring a mature attitude to life, are honest and reliable and very clean and tidy. We are non-smokers and only drink occasionally. We like to have fun but our hard partying days are behind us! Lol. We like to play cards and board games.

    Thank you for reading our profile and we hope we can meet and become life long friends!

  • Interessengebiete

    Yoga / Wellness
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Kochen & Backen

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Maltese: Fließend
    Arabisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  


    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Vegetarian/Vegan/raw food cooking
    Washing dishes!!!!
    Dog/Cat/pet sitting
    Yoga/Meditation teacher
    General cleaning
    Landscaping, yard work

  • Alter

    57 & 57

  • Was noch ...

    I love the type of socializing which doesn't necessarily revolve around drinking such as board games, cards, sacred gatherings, deep conversations, hikes, dancing, live music, etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Wonder prefers vegetarian, Angelu eats everything!