Help us learn Spanish and help around the house on the beautiful island of Kaua’i, Hawaii

Country

USA

Bisher 162 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Aloha! My name is Giselle and my husband Dave and I live on Kauai with our four children (ages 7, 5 and 3 yr old twins) and 11yr old dog. Our house is very lively! Dave works 24 hour work shifts and I work part time at my son’s school.

    We are looking to host someone teach our family Spanish (preferably speaking only the Spanish language). Also help around the house or yard is always appreciated :-)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a residential neighborhood that is walking distance to the world famous beaches and a small shopping center. Around our neighborhood is a lot of hotels and tourist areas. Our house is full of laughter and crying almost all day every day (translate this to mean it is often loud) and our kids are typically awake from about 6:30am to 6:30pm. Our older two go to school during the week and the younger two (twins!) stay home.

    We spend a lot of time outdoors both in our yard and at local parks and beaches. There are amazing hikes, snorkeling, boating, surfing and friendly happy people.

    Our island is one of the most remote on the planet and is a beautiful place to explore. The Hawaiian culture is very unique mix of different Polynesian, Asian and European influence.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We live on the beautiful "garden island" of Kauai, Hawaii. It is truly one of the most majestic places I have known, but it is remote and not for someone who loves the "city life". In order to be happy here, you need to have a love of nature, the beach and outdoors and have an ability to "live simply".

    We are a family of 6 (plus one small dog) looking for a responsible, patient, detail oriented person mostly to help our children learn Spanish, but we will take help with almost anything. My family is from Peru although I grew up in the United States. I want my children to learn the language and culture while they are still young. If you would like to practice/learn English, we are happy to do so when the children are not around, but we ask that all of your interactions with them are in Spanish. You will also have plenty of opportunities for English practice as you explore the island.

    When we are not around and on your own schedule, we would like you to help with almost anything you can think of...

    - Gardening (mostly weeding, but if it's something you enjoy, you could get creative)
    - House cleaning and little projects (organizing cabinets, small fix it projects, laundry, etc.)
    - Giving the dog a bath or brush
    - Pretty much anything.

    If you love to cook, we would take that too! Costco cooks most of our meals here and home cooking is a treat ;-) We will always keep a list of suggestions, but pretty much anything you see that can make the house more organized, tidy or "fixed" will be appreciated. We just don't have enough hours in the day!

    The most important attribute we require is that you are self motivated and love children. It would be beneficial if you like animals too as we have one older dog who live with us who also needs a little care! We are a fun and friendly family and are looking forward to welcoming the right person in to our home :-)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are very interested in learning Spanish and teaching our kiddos Spanish as my family is from Peru and I was not taught Spanish as a young child. I would love the opportunity to help with your English as you help with our Spanish 😊

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    At our home, you will have your own studio apartment that is in our backyard. It has its’ own bathroom complete with a lava rock wall outdoor shower, mini refrigerator and kitchenette and a queen size bed with television and cable.

    You are also always welcome in our home, but will have your own quiet place to retreat to on your off time. You are welcome to eat with us or on your own and help yourself to our kitchen.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    It’s very difficult to bring pets onto our island, however if you happen to already be here or be traveling with a pet, we would be open to welcoming both you and your non-human companion. We currently have one dog and five chickens and are animal lovers 🥰

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 858772248974