Come and share a cultural exchange in my Marietta oasis in the suburbs of Atlanta, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 109 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 29 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Jeanine. I live in a large house located in the cozy woods of Marietta/Kennesaw Georgia (suburbs of Atlanta) and with that I have created a nice atmosphere for myself, my family and friends to have and enjoy. My daughters (all 3) have graduated and moved out, visiting often or when needing a getaway; but needless to say, I am mostly living here solo and would like to share my sanctuary for travelers or those looking for opportunities as I have many.

    I am very easy going yet dedicated to my work and home and I am also very busy at times, as I also own a successful business. Accordingly, I work out of my home, and always in need of some extra hands to help with some general household chores. As of right now, I have a few projects- Small home projects: cleaning, organizing, decluttering, hanging pictures, etc. Someone very handy or familiar with home repair, would be a huge plus. Also, starting a spring garden, outdoor spring planting and general house maintenance. I could also use help with some light clearing of slightly overgrown wooded areas. I provide very nice accommodations and general house staples (rice, beans, essentials etc) but I don’t cook set meals every day. You would be expected to cook your own food and also clean up, although many times you might find me excitedly planning and making my new favorite recipe to share and some family and friends dinners or wanting to learn your favorites. I am mostly vegetarian (raw food certified) and very health minded, but owned a restaurant for many years so have a strong passion for good food. I also go on periodical juicing and fasting days but don’t expect you to do so-haha. If you are handy in the kitchen, I would love a hand in that area too. During my free time, I enjoy meditation, yoga, natural medicine, holistic healing, gourmet raw and vegan food, hiking, biking, swimming and reading. I am an avid traveler and love meeting people of different cultures. I would love to speak a second language (especially French-most of my family is fluent in French or also Spanish). I live in a suburban area that doesn’t have direct public transportation (about 5 miles away). Walking distance to grocery, shopping, parks. 5 miles from Marietta Square and Kennesaw Mountain.

    Couples accepted.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have traveled to many countries around the world and enjoy sharing my experiences in traveling, business operations, and holistic healing. I look forward to sharing and learning from one another. We are about 5 miles from any public transportation.

    Marietta is a historical town only 25 minutes to Atlanta, 15 minutes from KSU, 8 minutes to Kennesaw Mountain for beautiful nature hikes, 5 miles from the Downtown Square with many delicious restaurants and which also hosts a farmers market every Sunday, as well as public transportation. Within short walking distance to grocery and shopping and am 5 minutes from organic grocery stores and juice bars, and many parks for exploring.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Tasks or hours can vary, but I would ask 20-25 hours a week for room and some board, meaning pantry stock staples like coffee, beans, rice, pasta, vegetables & bread with some family dinners. I try to find out some of your favorite items to keep on hand. The tasks will vary, but can consist of organizational household projects, housecleaning, kitchen duty (especially yours, as I am particular about keeping a clean kitchen), helping with some meal prep and juicing, and some occasional laundry. Also gardening, yard and poolside sprucing (not pool maintenance or lawn service as I have a regular service), but more of project tasks ie planting flowers and potting plants, pool furniture cleanup etc), and openness to any incoming handyman attention. A plus if you are extremely organized and have a flair for decor. You must be comfortable with being able to be self sufficient at times when I am occupied with work and obligations. Most of all, I want you to enjoy your experience here and have some fun!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Possible Mother in law suite with private bedroom, bath, kitchen, and entrance, if not taken. I also have another spare bedroom as well with own private bathroom and bath. Salt water pool access in backyard and sauna (when I am not entertaining or using sauna), and scooter available to use once repaired (bonus if you know how to work on one- awesome).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Beautiful area for nearby hiking and nature. You will find wild turkey and occasional deer in the back yard. To see detailed location, we are very close to West Cobb Avenues.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week (Total 20 hours)



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 727228534616