Connect with local culture, nature and home-grown food in Jihočeský kraj, Czech Republic

Country

Tschechische Republik

aktualisiert  

Bisher 96 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    People of all backgrounds are welcome!

    We are currently not open for Workaway until around May, we'll update our calendar to reflect any last minute changes.

    We are a Czech-American mother and daughter family living on a South Bohemian homestead that was built in 1869. We are a small business that is just getting started. Our first year of business was a crazy year! The pandemic started, and then we had an electrical fire. But we're getting back on our feet now. We currently rent a room in our home as well as a full apartment on the homestead to guests. Our personal goal is to build a sustainable lifestyle by growing our own food, raising bees and a bee friendly garden, and sharing all this with travellers. We'd like to hold workshops in the future to help keep Czech countryside traditions alive.
    The homestead itself is a beautiful historical building in a cozy village. Exposed beams, large archways and traditional wood stoves give you a glimpse into times past. Guests are just a few steps away from the beautiful countryside.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We cook lunch every day (we are generally vegetarian) and bake a lot! We can teach you how to make sourdough. We shop at a bulk food store and have lots of fruits, vegetables and herbs from our garden and neighboring farms. We are open minded to people of all races, religions and LGBT+ people.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are starting to plan our summer and hoping that it will be free from the current pandemic restrictions! We will be very busy and will be looking for people with experience and an interest in one more of the following activities:

    GARDENING
    - planting, watering, weeding, harvesting
    - beekeeping activities once every couple of weeks

    ACCOMODATIONS:
    - cleaning the guest areas and guest rooms
    - preparing breakfast

    WORKSHOPS:
    - English/art summer camp for kids
    - weekly English language classes/activities

    We are always happy if you want to cook sometimes! We usually ask for around 4 hours of help on weekdays.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Czech: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Emily is studying Spanish and Blanka is interested in learning French again. We are both native/fluent English and Czech speakers.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workawayers will have their own room and personal bathroom. All Workawayers are welcome to use the main kitchen at any time. There's also wifi, a dining room and a large yard, and outdoor fireplace, garden and gym.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a dog and our location is dog friendly. We also have cats and ducks. There are ample trails to walk, run or bike and we usually have a bike to loan out. Nearby villages have stores, a post office, pubs, small museums, and lots of horseback riding opportunities. We highly recommend visitors make a day trip to the Bohemian Forest National Park and Cesky Krumlov during their stay.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have solid wifi connection. I myself work on our website and teach over Skype regularly.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Emily lived in a campervan for over a year, we welcome campers!

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As long as they can get along with our dog, cats and ducks.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    flexible (max 25 hours)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 956684476749