Explore the beautiful Bohemian countryside, discover castles and historical places near Prague, Czech Republic

Country

Tschechische Republik

Bisher 624 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    87  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    PLEASE NOTE: Sorry but we do not host volunteers over the winter between October and March because the holiday apartments that we accommodate them in, do not have heating. If you are interested in volunteering from the middle of March 2021 or later, please do get in touch with us.

    Stay in our beautiful farmhouse with its extensive gardens, experience traditional Czech life, learn about the culture, food and ways, visit many historical places, castles and medieval towns all close by, plus we are just 45km from Prague with excellent public transport available direct from our village. We are just fifteen minutes from one of the biggest recreational lakes in CZ which has sandy and grass beaches, water sports and clean water swimming, as well as bars, cafes and restaurants - in nice weather we go there a few times each week and can take volunteers in our car.

    We are a British-Czech couple with a 12 year old daughter and our home is a very big renovated 180 year old traditional stone built farmhouse set in a lovely, mature large garden situated in a tiny village set amongst beautiful rural countryside of rolling hills, forests, farmland. We all speak English and this is the main language we use in our home.

    Apart from our own living space, we have created three stylish apartments in the house which we rent to holidaymakers and volunteers are accommodated in these - yes, you will have your own private room[we do not ask volunteers to share rooms] in an apartment with kitchen corner, toilet and shower room.

    Close by are other traditional villages and a small town and we are ideally located to visit many fascinating historical ancient towns and cities as well as castles, popular recreational venues and Prague of course. There is public bus transport from our village linking all areas or to the nearest main railway station 10km away in the town. We have archery equipment for use at our house, behind it is newly made tennis court and childrens play area, close by is a rope park, golf course, horse riding, river kayaking/rafting, water sports on the lake such as wind surfing, paddle boarding, canoeing, boating, etc. Thirty minutes away is the biggest Water Park in the Czech Republic - check out our photos!

    STAY IN OUR OTHER HOME IN THE UK - there is the opportunity for volunteers at our Czech home to also go stay at our home in the UK, situated in the beautiful county of Yorkshire, close to the historical Viking city of York, the UNESCO Lake District, Yorkshire Moors and Dales, Pennine Mountains, fabulous coastline with Victorian seaside resorts and fishing harbours, the vibrant city of Leeds a few minutes away and much more. The house is ten minutes from Leeds Bradford airport [usually 40GBP direct flights from Prague] and volunteers can go there when we are not using it and have it to themselves.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are always happy to meet fellow travellers and share experiences - we ourselves travelled extensively throughout South East Asia, the Middle East, North Africa, sub-Saharan Africa, Europe and various other places - and we love to learn about places we have not been to.

    Likewise we love to chat about our passion for producing travel videos and vlogging - we have filmed and produced travel shows for national TV, many destination guides on Youtube and hundreds of videos for the travel industry.

    Foodies - we are very interested in world cuisines, are experts at Moroccan cooking (where we spent two years) and Thai food, from where we recently returned. We love to learn new recipes and techniques and look forward to volunteers sharing their knowledge of food and experiences.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for volunteers to help with one or more of the following tasks:

    a) tidying up the gardens, helping with the vegetable garden, levelling some areas and making paved surfaces

    b) interior decorating (painting) walls, ceilings and window frames, etc.

    c) light renovation/construction work

    d) housework and preparing meals

    e) improving our spanish and or french language skills

    f) introducing us to new world cuisines

    g) suggest what you can do!

    The minimum period we host volunteers is 7 days not including the day of arrival and departure.

    We expect volunteers to help 4 hours per day for demanding tasks or 5 hours per day for light tasks excluding meal times and breaks x 5 days a week and then take 2 days off - but we can pre-agree on terms depending on what skills are provided or level of physical work. PLEASE NOTE: unless you are working in a team, we are happy for you to set your own 'start' and 'finish' times each day and you can vary these to suit yourself as long as in any 7 days you complete your 4/5 hours x 5 days in total. - we dont care if you start work at 5am or 11am or in the afternoon, its up to you! Also, volunteers can do longer hours per days if they want to have more than two days off in a week.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As already mentioned, volunteers stay in the new self contained apartments if these are not rented out as a holiday lets.

    FOOD: Volunteers can join us for three meals a day - we are not vegetarian but we do follow a healthy diet with lots of vegetables, grains, pulses, etc., and eat meat around 3 times a week, although this tends to be more often when we host meat eaters! We like to prepare varied and very tasty food, recreating dishes from around the world as well as letting volunteers experience tradition czech food. We have light breakfasts usually consisting of a choice of cereal such as cornflakes, muesli, various grains, which you can add milk, jogurt or jam, or have fresh or toasted bread with butter and jam together with tea or coffee. Lunch is around mid-day and the main meal is dinner early evening. Weather permitting, we like to eat outdoors in the garden, do the occasional BBQ and also make a wood fire to roast sausages on sticks! We have hosted vegetarians and vegans and they seemed to have been very happy with the meals we prepared for them - and we were happy to experience the meals they prepared. Regarding drinks, our tap water is very good and not treated with chemicals, we provide normal tea and instant coffee as well as herbal and fruit mixes for making hot drinks - volunteers can help themselves to drinks throughout the day. Volunteers can buy any special food or drink items, beer/wine, etc., they need for their own consumption from the nearby village - or can join us on shopping trips.
    PLEASE NOTE: If you are used to and expect fried bacon, sausages, eggs, etc., for breakfast, T-bone steaks or salmon for dinner, then you are going to be disappointed here!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our extensive gardens are very peaceful to relax in and we are surrounded by beautiful countryside with a network of marked walking trails. A small bar/restaurant recently opened in our village, although opening times are restricted and few kilometes away is a nice village with bars/restaurants, shops, supermarket, etc. We may be able to provide transport to visit local attractions, etc., helpers can accompany us sometimes on shopping trips to villages/towns and join us for recreational things like walking in the adjoining forests, light treks and visiting Slapy leisure lake where there are water sports available, restaurants, bars, disco´s and good clean swimming conditions.

    For anyone new to CZ, beer and wine are probably the cheapest in Europe! We can also help with organising public transport for trips a helper might want to make on their own. Various activities are available locally, including golf, river canooing/rafting, tennis, indoor pools, gym, rope park, horse riding (can accompany our daughter), etc., etc.

    Exact terms of the stay can be agreed.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)
















































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 439226764719