Help around house and garden in Nahoruby, Czech Republic

Country

Tschechische Republik

Bisher 62 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Petra, I live in a small village Nahoruby on a family farm (in my own house next to my parents) in a beautiful hilly countryside close to the river Vltava, some 60 km south from Prague.
    I do gardening quite a lot, I am quite selfsufficient on food and I like to plant flowers as well. My current occupation is taking care of mentally handicapped persons in a nearby social care facility. When I can I like to read, go for walks, discuss, enjoy the garden... I used to travel (hitchhike in Europe), now I rather stay close to home, but I like the cultural/language exchange that travelling provides. When I used to travel I was sometimes glad to meet somebody who let me stay at his house in exchange of some help and so gave me an opportunity to learn. Now I want to offer this possibility to others, those who are interested in getting to know something new and willing to learn. There are my friends with two kids who moved to the village few years ago, we are almost neighbours and we often spend time together. And we share workawayers :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Possibility to learn something from permaculture gardening, seeds growing, conserving/storing fruits and vegetables, making fruit wine, to exchange travel/cultural/life experiences, to practise languages. And because of a nearby Trappist monastery (1,5km) very good for somebody desiring spiritual growth, or just peace.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    According to the season and your abilities I ask help with gardening (seeding, weeding, harvesting...), picking/conserving fruits and vegetables, repairing wooden fences, building space for hens (at my friends place), old furniture restauring, cutting/stacking wood..... In winter when there's not much to do outside, I would appreciate language practise.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Czech: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room for guests with beds, blankets, sheets, towels...
    Bathroom, kitchen, living room, terrace is shared.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Occasion to pray/meditate/contemplate in the monastery church, to go swimming in the river (behind a hill 3km), to enjoy beautiful nature, to get to know a piece of Czech countryside, to make a fire, to visit Prague (possible public transp.1,5h), to discuss more or less important matters, to paint, to read, to listen to music. It is a calm village here with not much amazement around, it is good for somebody who likes nature and silence and who is able to be on his own and work independently when I am not at home and respect my sleeping hours when I am.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 393464749242