1 / 5

Join our multilingual family, help with around the house in Bystřice pod Hostýnem, Czech Republic

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small German-Czech family (Míša is Czech and Stefan is German) living in the Czech Republic. In 2023 we moved from the Netherlands to Czech Republic where we bought a big house (with a big garden), which we are gradually renovating. Some things are being renovated by a company, but we do a lot of smaller things ourselves.

    German and Czech are spoken in our home, but we are also both fluent in English. Stefan also speaks Dutch.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Everyone benefits in our company ☀️

    Míša has worked twice as an au pair. We met through Couchsurfing, hosted people from all over the world and travelled the world together thanks to Couchsurfing. We have done study stays abroad, workcamps abroad and two Workaway experiences. We know that an open mind and a willingness to fully immerse yourself in a new culture is key.
    We have a sense of humor, love to cook and eat well (we spend a lot of time at the dinner table), love board games, and anyone who wants to enrich our lives. We have an open heart and home for anyone who wants to spend time with us and help us out for a few weeks or months. We are looking forward to meeting you ☺️

    If you have any questions about us, our family or our lifestyle, get in touch with us!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The house and garden are so big that there is always a lot of work we would need help with.
    For example.
    - mowing the grass
    - chopping wood for the stove
    - renovating old plaster
    - painting rooms
    - renovating old furniture
    - creating a new terrace
    - working with wood
    - etc
    There are enough activities indoors and outdoors.

    Neither of us are builders or architects. The house is old, it has been remodeled several times in the past and our goal is not to have everything in it to the millimeter.
    We are learning a lot of things about renovating a house as we go. We read up on it and then try to do it ourselves.
    So you don't have to be an experienced builder. You can be a layman like us who likes to try new things. We're happy to show you what needs to be done and how to do it. You can leave your unique mark on our house.

    If you're not into renovation work, we'd really appreciate it if you could help us with the running of the household (folding laundry, clearing out the dishwasher) and our 3 year old son. You can play with him, take him to the playground or on a trip to the neighborhood.

    If you like to cook, we'll love you even more!🤗

    We are sure we will the the way comfortable for all of us including also enough space for things/ activities you want to do / discover.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Czech: Fließend
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a big house with a long history (it used to be a guest house in the past) which we are renovating. There is still a lot to do but we try step by step to create from the big house our comfy home. We are sure you can contribute as well☺️

    You will get your own room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in Sovadina close to the wood and nature. It's a calm village where you can relax, go for a walk, meet neighbors or just hang out in our garden.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 954668149174

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (3.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Qualified Montessori teacher for small private school in Humpolec, Czech Republic
Help out around my home and garden surrounded by horses in Velky Tynec, Czech Republic