Come and help me to develop video game in Cheb, Czech

Country

Tschechische Republik

Bisher 112 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    243

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am 31 years old programmer, currently trying to do my own projects. I recently returned from 4 and half months of traveling around East Asia and Australia using workaway and I decided to try hosting myself.
    I have master degree in software engineering and ongoing PhD. I currently focus object oriented architectures and domain driven design.

    I am looking for people, who like gaming and would like to help me develop one. It is 2d tower defense. I like oldschool arcade games when story and playability was more important than all the 3d effects. I live in spacious house close to German borders. If you decide to apply, please mention your favourite videogame.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have plenty of experience with Java EE, frontend and OOP modeling and others that I am happy to share and talk about. We can make trips to surrounding cities (and Prague), check out local underground music concerts (usually 2 foreign bands + 1 local each week).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You can help with the following:

    1, Level design
    2, Programming
    3, Graphics design
    4, Sound effects
    5, Advanced html/css
    6, Maybe you have another suggestion?

    You don't need to have any specific qualifications. Enthusiasm and motivation is the most important.
    I understand it is mostly creative work and I don't expect stable workload (some days you just don't wanna work, some days you want to work a lot). You must enjoy it, otherwise there's no point doing it.
    I am fine with couples even if only one is qualified for the tasks (other can do other things in house like cooking or cleaning etc).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own spacious room. I have 2 separate rooms 1 for couple and another for single person.
    I don't provide food.
    House is 15 minute walk from Cheb, but there is public transport available. You can also use my bike.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are a nice cities around to go to like Cheb, Františkovy Lázně, Mariánské Lázně (where my parents live) or Waldsassen in Germany.
    I have like 6 guitars, old drum kit in cellar and love to jam with anyone.
    I like to do sports in summer, we can do windsurfing in nearby lake, cycle to germany, do roller-skating, etc.
    I have simple gym in basement that you are welcome to use.
    My grandma lives in the house on another floor. She is 97, but she is super cool. She has no problem with noise, party or anything, but please be respectful.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    15 hours maximum






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 252587941634