aktualisiert  

Help with our small farm and make our dreams come true in Paseka, Czech Republic

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    update: during autumn/winter 23/24 we offer place just for one volunteer in the same time

    Projects for 2024:

    - prepare and take care about fruit garden and veggie beds
    - construction work in barn (make a new space for animals and for food storage)
    - continue with house reconstruction
    - animal care (feeding, milking, cleaning...)
    - finish fence and paint old one
    - hay making
    - preserving food for winter (marmelades, syrups, juices, ketchup, kimchi, fruit tea, pickles, spirit,..)
    - yoghurt and cheeses making
    - and more...

    Please be aware you do not have to be qualified for all of these jobs. We can teach you how to do it. Only willing to do these projects and be iniciative is essential. :)

    Hi everyone! :)
    We are a young family of four - Libor (34), Anna (32), Ferdinand (3) and Hugo (half year). Other members are 2 siberian cats Bonnie and Hercule living indoor. Outdoor - 6 goats (for milk), 5 hens, 2 rabbits and a seasonal pig. Our hobbies and passions are cooking/baking from scratch, traveling, everything about animals, wood working, gardening, crafts, reading books, pc games, board games and of course - making new friends. We used to be members of a living history group (approx. year 1315). In past we spent some time abroad as workawayers too. After return to our homeland, began building our own nest. We have bought an older house in a small village with a garden and a barn. One of our goals is to be self-sufficient as much as possible - so far we have our own eggs, goat milk, several kinds of fruits (plums, apples, apricots, strawberries, gooseberries, black currants, red currants, blueberries, raspberries ), vegetables (tomatoes, pumpkins, chilli peppers,...) and some meat. There are many things to be done - help us with our goat project, yoghurt/cheese making, baking, cooking, gardening, construction/repairing works, etc. For a while you can be like a member of our family. Lovers of good tea and coffee are welcomed a lot!

    AN IMPORTANT NOTICE:

    Due to several unpleasant experience with workawayers we decided to mention following things...

    - Please take with you your working clothes and especially boots - you can get dirty (we are not happy if you damage our ones because we are trying to use than as long as possible - due to respect of nature).
    - Consider that your level in English is enough to clearly undestand what to do and what not to do. We speak easy english and if you don't understand just ask twice
    - During milking season (April - October) we prefer workawayers with interest in milking goats and processing milk (cheese/youghurt/curd making) and also during this time we cannot accept anyone lactose intolerant or vegan.
    - Basic knowledge how to use different tools (drill, saw, measure tape...) is more than welcomed.
    - Independent and responsible approach to work is also very important.
    - we don't like to call anyone to work more than once, if we agree on certain time, be there
    - WE REALLY DON'T LIKE IF VOLUNTEERS LIE US - IT CAN BE REASON TO SAY GOODBYE

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in the border of regions Haná - very fertile flatland and Jeseníky mountains. Great nature is here everywhere and nearby - there is also arboretum, swimming pool and waterfall in the village - so feel free to explore it. The Czechs are usually known as kind hearted and versatile people. There is no one at the World who do not hear about Czech beer! Also Czech Republic is known for many castles and chateaus - there are several of them nearby and you can visit them, see different exhibitions and pieces of Czech history.

    We can teach you whatever we know - just ask.

    As a travel and food lovers we established travel cook book and gather recipes from our foreign friends - it would be an honor to have more and more of them and maybe publish it once there are enough recipes.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Projects we need to help with:

    - animals (feeding, hoof trimming, ...)
    - milking goats twice a day (April-October)
    - yoghurt/cheeses making
    - cooking family meals
    - gardening (planting, weeding, lawn moving, strimming, watering plants, fruit and vegetable picking)
    - painting the fence and walls
    - house maintenance (help with cleaning a house, do the dishes, cleaning dinning table...)
    - construction and repairing works
    - hay processing (during summer time)
    - fire wood processing (chopping, organising wood piles)
    - occasional baby sitting
    - food preservation - pickels, jams, juice making

    And more...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Czech: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are interested in learning everything new, so of course also few words from your language!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have one guest room with two single beds directly at home. Other rooms are shared with us.

    Three meals per day (at least one "warm") included. We eat together as it is time to see each other and discuss. Traditional Czech meals are no problem for us to prepare and we can teach you how to make them. If you can cook your typical and favourite meal we would be happy. :)

    If you have any dietary restrictions please first discuss it with us or even consider your coming here as our cuisine might be problematic - lots of dairy products (mostly homemade), not many vegan meals etc. It might seems to be a clear thing if you visit country with potentionaly different eating habits than your one but we do not want to have another experience with workawayers suprised we are eating different food...As always the communication is the key!

    AN IMPORTANT NOTICE:
    We would really appreciate if you participate in house cleaning and preparing meals ... Sometimes it happens to us that workawayers closed themselves in their room and just wait once someone call them to have a meal. But we are not a hotel, as it is written above be the part of our family and family is helping each other right? Thank you for understanding. :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We are ok to host digital nomads but preferably someone willing to be a real part of our family and not just be closed in their room all the time.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 658932134686

Feedback (15)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)


















Help out around my home and garden surrounded by horses in Velky Tynec, Czech Republic
Join our family and help us take care of the horses while discovering the beauty of the area in Kromeriz, Czech Republic