Help us with web design or some agriculture ideas and explore unique culture in Pearl Lagoon, Nicaragua

Country

Nicaragua

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.04.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a woman running a hostel in a Caribbean Coast community of Nicaragua known as Pearl Lagoon.

    Our place was at first a restaurante with two bungalows build over the beautiful Laguna de Perlas lagoon. In 2018 it was rebuild to a little 6 bed rooms hostal along with a restaurant area. We provide tour services to the beautiful Pearl Cays, located at one hour ride from the hostal on the Caribbean sea. We also offers visit to the afro descendant and indigenous communities around the lagoon, presenting to guest the culture, history, friendliness of its people, typical food etc. .
    We are a family business that sell local style food to visitors. Our Coconut sauce is one of the specialties of the house. We use a lot of local ingredientes in our food, along with fresh sea fish, sea food and organic vegetable.

    The community of Pearl Lagoon offers to guest a wide way of interacting with locals, such interaction can go from cooking Run Down (the most typical dish of the area) with local families, baking coconut bread, are having a fishing day in the lagoon. The community also provides local bars with reggae music, for visitors to have some fun.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The place is also a local tour operator, therefore, travellers will have the opportunity to get to know the area such as the Pearl Cays, some of the Garifun Communities like Orinoco, etc at cero cost. They will have the chance to eat and learn local recipes, enjoy fresh sea food cook in coconut milk, learn something of our languages like the creole or the miskitu, enjoy been over the water, and learn some of our ancestral heritage.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for help from people that have experience on web design, market strategy through social media, etc. Agriculture knowledge for to help me farm my own organic vegetable. Also looking for people with new ideas as travellers, that can help me find new market niche.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Haitian Creole: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A bungalow equipped with a bed, bathroom, kitchen a porch with hammocks. One or two meals of food daily during the hours they are working with us. Access to Internet at work or at home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During free hours locals can visit friends home in town, visit the miskitu villige near by, learn to speak a local dialogue, visit Bluefields and the Bluff beach, take a day trip to the virgen beach of Pearl Lagoon etc. Visit schools, provide volunteer help to schools are churches, help with sports, work with young people organization inside the community, assit local ancestral authonomous governments.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 933941772258