Help us grow our little home close to a beautiful beach with great surfing near San Juan del Sur

Country

Nicaragua

aktualisiert  

Bisher 1385 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.08.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    540

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    99.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are on a beautiful property overlooking one of the quietest surfing beaches around San Juan del Sur. Our aim is to live as simply and sustainably as possible. We're creating a space where one can heal, disconnecting from the distractions of city life and enabling us to really be at one with our thoughts and feelings while being around a supportive and non judgmental family. 🧡🧡🧡

    We just re-opened the doors to Workaway after a long break as we are beginning a new chapter in the project. After 3 years of building, we are now shifting our focus into landscaping and our garden, so we would love some people ready to get into some fun but also physically hard work 💪🏽💪🏻💪🏿

    Our current setup is very rustic. We have a little dorm, a few cabanas and 2 campervans. We enjoy the simpilicity of sleeping close to nature while listening to the chirp of insects, howling monkeys and the crash of waves.

    Also we have 8 dogs and 2 cats who are a big part of our lives, so animal lovers are a bonus 🤣😂😅

    Please send us a message if you feel drawn to this project and we can take it from there.

    🙏🏻🙏🏽🙏🏿

    Peace and Good Vibes

    Bruna & Alex

    😘😘😘

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be immersed in a world of simplicity and will learn how to really appreciate a slower pace of life, learning from the beautiful local Nicaraguan families here, and also ourselves. Bruna is a beautiful Reiki practitioner and also works with Bio-magnetism and Alex has been working with people for many years helping to cultivate a greater sense of self worth/love as well as being a masseus/body worker. We have all also been doing a lot of internal healing work and have many practices to share around self love and acceptance.
    🧡🧡🧡

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for mature, proactive, conscious people who have a sense of what it is to live communally. After hosting people for around 5 years, we are purposefully moving away from the "mother/ father" roles that we have been occupying and would like to welcome people who are responsible, reliable and considerate, so that we may co-create together.

    We would like help with:
    - Maintenance of the landscape, clearing land etc.
    - General maintenance of the communal area, cooking communal meals, cleaning, dog care and training etc.
    - Gardening and permaculture.
    - Creative projects/ Upcycling/ Recycling projects
    - Community projects

    We ask for 6 weeks minimum stay 🙂🙏🏼💜

    🧡🧡🧡

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a small dorm and a few cabanas which are all very simple/rustic as well as 2 campervans. You are also welcome to come and set up a hammock or tent of your own throughout the property and create your own space. We eat communal style meals which we all chip in for ($5/day). We also have a stove setup for your convenience, so if you would rather figure out your own food that's fine by us also.
    😊😊😊

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a truck on the property we use to head to town occasionally. We have a beautiful quiet beach 3 minutes drive and 15 mins walk away. There's some great surfing for all levels. There is mini gym here that your are also welcome to use kitted out with free weights, barbell and discs, squat rack, benches, pull up / dip machine, TRX, excercise bikes and other bits and bobs

    Sometimes we explore the nearby beaches together and take occasional trips into San Juan. No WiFi here but you can use 4G with a Claro chip. There are four buses to and from San Juan daily. We are on a mix of Solar and grid power and get our water from a local well which is drinkable once filtered.
    Also there is no smoking on property but we have an area set up for those of you who wish to.

    🙏🏿🙏🏻🙏🏽

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Yes we definitely can host campervans! We have space on the land to park and still be close to the main structures.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Minimum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)


















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 197223998597