Wir suchen Mithilfe im Haus und bei Handwerksarbeiten im schön gelegenen Paal, Belgien



Bisher 864 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    72.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Hi everyone!

    We are a small family located on a farm in Paal, Belgium. We have 5 horses, 2 dogs, 1 cat, 3 donkeys, 4 sheep and 3 goats. We are trying to build a home for animals that is as natural as possible! For the horses this means we're transforming our pastures into a Paddock Paradise. We just started so we need lots of help clearing branches, fixing and setting up fences, weeding,... We are also looking to start a vegetable garden and plant more animal friendly trees. We are fairly new to this so any advice or experience is welcome! The rest of the work will vary day to day depending on the weather. We need some painting, some renovating on the house, building playthings for our goats, breaking down some walls, building hay shelters for the horses,... ( I could go on forever :) ).

    We try to handle our animals in a R+ way, this means we apply no pressure and we try to listen to them and find solutions together.

    We recently started with a plantbased-diet/ became vegan (no animal products). We don't mind if they workawayers eat animal products, we just don't provide them for you.

    We are also fully vaccinated!

    We usually follow this scedule: 9h-12h/13h-15h and only on weekdays. You have your weekend free to relax or explore the country.

    In exchange for the help we offer you a private cottage and 3 meals a day. You have access to a bike, and the busstation is 3 kilometres away from our home. We live in a quiet neighbourhood but bigger cities are 20-40 minutes away by car. If you want to travel during the weekends, we're happy to drop you off at the train station in Diest.

    We're looking for someone who can easily entertain themselves as we both work outside our farm aswell so we aren't around 24/7 to work with/ hang out with you all the time. Someone who is independent and doesn't mind there own company is prefered. There will definetly be times when we'll hang and have great talks and share some drinks to get to know each other but we have a fairly busy life on it's own so we also enjoy our down time!

    If this sounds like you and you're crazy about animals and don't mind physical work please apply.

    We look forward to hearing from you :)

    Marleen and Anke

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They could learn a lot about the Belgian culture while travelling the entire country on their free time.
    Learn how to be about animals and being independent.

  • Arbeit


    Feeding animals and cleaning stables
    Cleaning up the property and fixing fences
    Small maintenance work

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    a farm and you'll have a small 2 room lodge with bathroom and toilet where you stay possibly with another helper.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    In and around the house we have full Highspeed wifi available.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week but the weekends free!

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 782942798975