Blog while enjoying tropical living in Popoyo, Nicaragua



Bisher 88 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    We are Husband and Wife team, Michael & Živilė, Owners and Creators of yoga retreats and few guesthouses on the Emerald Coast of Nicaragua. Lucky enough to live and work in this tropical paradise made us want to throw open the doors to the world and create an environment for sharing what we have come to love: a mellow vacation, surf heavy days with multiple sessions in the water, healthy eating to Yoga and learning opportunities, appreciation and excitement.

    Zivile is a certified Anusara, Hatha and Aerial yoga instructor, retreat and workshop facilitator and nature lover.

    Michael is an avid surfer and artist with a varied background from Photographer and former business owner to builder.

    1 year ago we opened the doors of our guesthouses.It is an intimate space and was designed, built, cared for by ourselves and the locals. We are nestled on a small hill (3km to the first beach access point - playa Guasacate), surrounded by many different plants and trees, views of the ocean, sounds of many bird varieties and howler monkeys.

    We offer tranquility and a place to unplug just moments away from an uncrowded beach. Our guests enjoy birdwatching, swing in a hammock, joining our weekly Yoga classes, surfing, touring local rustic villages or simply relaxing in this sublime setting.
    Our 1,25 acre property is built around a large, temperate, palm roof yoga deck, perfect for relaxation, reading or a yoga practice. We are true nature lovers and have planted close to 500 deferent trees and plants on our property since 2016. We are not done creating edible gardens, butterfly sanctuaries and common hang out areas.

    Our two guesthouses are spacious, modern, loft style freestanding homes with elevated private decks. Full kitchen is well equipped for guests to feel like home: full size refrigerator, 4 burner stainless steel gas stove, French press, blender, water filter, all dishes, pots, pans, kitchen gadgets, towels, soap etc.
    Open living/dinning spaces include large couch/day bed, breakfast bar, custom built hard wood dinning table and lots of storage space. Upstairs you will find loft style bedroom with 1 queen bed and 1 single bed, closet, hangers.

    Our goal was to create a space where anyone would feel at home; comfortable, clean and filled with well thought out details.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Your appreciation and love of nature will increase immensely. If you are willing you will learn Spanish. If you are willing you will take on surfing or improve your current skills. If you are willing you will learn a lot about plants and gardening. During your work time you will get to appreciate vacation like atmosphere and be surrounded by nature, tranquility and wellness. You will learn a lot about tropical living, get to know a bunch about native plants, birds, creatures, interact with locals, get inspired and motivated.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for 1-2 people (families will be considered) for our marketing department. Specifically we are looking for successful bloggers with an active and vastly followed blog and a few years of experience. A person or persons with a large social media following will be considered. The tasks will entail writing and posting daily.

    You will have a very flexible schedule as we believe in results and not in the amount of hours it took you to get them. As you will be living in a tropical setting, you may want to enjoy surf or beach mornings, work afternoons and more surf evenings. We will determine your schedule considering all the fun activities around.

    We are looking for Workawayers to start any time during the year and will consider only strong candidates with work or writing portfolios. We offer great accommodations and a very comfortable life style and do expect quality work in exchange.

    We will consider animal lovers only since we have 3 lovely dogs who will be your best friends.

    Please do not contact us outside of workaway website. We do read messages and will respond as soon as we can.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Lithuanian: Fließend
    Russian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will stay in a private house overlooking the ocean. You will possibly share the house with one other workawayer. The house is described in the main introductory text.

    We do not allow smoking inside any of our houses or our yoga Shala. There is plenty of room outside for that.

    The house is 3 km away from the first beach access Playa Guasacate. You can easily walk there however it is easier to take a moto or drive. We will have one moto for you to rent for your convenience or can offer you rides with us. Please bring your license and any insurance paperwork. There are little convenience stores in town where you will find everything you need for your stay from food to toiletries.

    We live in a tropical environment. Even though the house is fully closed up you are in nature. Outdoors you may encounter butterflies, mosquitoes, spiders, scorpions, ants, walking sticks, praying mantises, bees and more. We love and appreciate them all (mosquitoes is an exception).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is plenty to do on your free time like surf, hike, fish, explore local villages etc

    We are ideally looking for 2 workawayers at the same time to share the accommodations, so, if you are a couple or if you have a workaway friend. this might be for you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 623372245571