Family between Kiel and Lübeck - help with kids and explore the most beautiful part of Germany



Bisher 41 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of 4 (plus our former au pair staying with us for her FSJ) living in northern Germany between Kiel and Lübeck. We have 2 little boys (4 and 2) and moved to Plön 2 years ago.
    As we don't have time to travel that much ourselves anymore, we love to welcome people from all over the world who'd like to explore northern Germany. The train station is located a short walk from our home. We're looking for someone who can help with our kids and take part in our cleaning routine (for example help with vacuuming or doing the dishes).
    Plön is a small city or town and I could try to write lots of things about lakes and culture here but I think Google knows better than me.
    You'll have your own room and we provide meals together with our family - or whoever is at home for meals.
    If you have any questions, just let us know.
    We'd like our guests to stay with us for at least 8 weeks.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We used to travel a lot and host exchange students from different countries and therefore love to share experience and culture from all points of view. You can take part in every day life, but I have to admit that we are quite busy sometimes, you will get to know and practise our language (if you are interested - I used to work as a language teacher for immigrants), you will of course have your own room, we are located between 2 of the main cities (Kiel - known for sailing events & Lubeck - known for Marzipan and historic neighborhoods) in northern Germany (train station within walking distance) and our town is a very popular place for summer travels. Hamburg is not far from Plön either and there are affordable ways you can get around and spend time visiting different places all over Schleswig Holstein.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We're basically looking to host someone who loves little children and would like to speak English with our sons. We have family in England and it's a shame that even after 1 year with our British au pair, our kids don't really speak or understand that much English (the 2 yo does speak and understand more than his brother does). We don't want you to teach lessons but communicate in English in every day life situations. It would be wonderful if you could take them to the playground, play in the garden or do some crafty stuff with them. Anything you like, maybe even do some gardening, baking, cooking with them.
    You see, you should definitely enjoy being around kids.
    You will be sharing a bathroom with our au pair - and in emergency cases also with our 4 year old :)

    Everyone in our house is able to communicate in English so if you have any problems or questions, your German doesn't need to be perfect at all.

    We don't need gardening or childcare experts, just some common sense and an open mind :)

    I think is really hard to schedule hours in our case as we are not really looking for a person who teaches lessons or does the cleaning on a regular basis but someone who can be around, talk to the kids and help with babysitting or household every now and then. But I'd like to make sure that we won't ask you to "work" mor than 20 hours a week with kids (alone - such as babysitting or taking them to the playground) and household / garden. We are a bit flexible, something between 2 and 5 hours a day and 3 - 5 days a week would be wonderful. It depends on your travel plans, too.
    We are not looking for a new au pair as our kids both go to kindergarten every day. But if you are interested in an au pair position and hold an Irish or British citizen, you are still welcome to contact us. We might also be able to host an au pair again.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You will have you own room in our family home. It is furnished with all you need but not much more I have to admit - bed, desk, chair and some room for your clothes. You will share a bathroom or rather 2 bathrooms with us, the showers only used by guests and our au pair.
    We have several English books at home and provide maps and information about the area in German and English.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We'll ask you to read and accept our "household handbook" which includes some general information as well as rules about childcare and household.
    Very important rules would be that
    - we don't accept smokers at our home, there's absolutely no smoking allowed in or around our home and family
    - same with alcohol, drinking and any other drugs
    - we ask you to clean up after yourself
    - never abuse children in any way and never shake a child (could lead to death!!!)
    - no streaming or downloading music, videos or anything else that is illegal concerning computers, internet etc.
    - be honest! If you break something, no big deal but we need to know to be able to fix or replace things
    - we want to know who is inside our house and home in general so please inform us if you plan on having guests
    - be kind, enjoy your stay
    - we will ask you to see your passport or some sort of ID because we want to know who is staying with our family
    - no food or drinks outside kitchen & dining room

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 20 hrs a week in total: max 5 hours a day, maximum 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 456571282495