Live in nature and help restore an old farm and land near Ferreira do Zezere, Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 41 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ******** UPDATE *******

    The garden/forrest needs caring at any time of the year.

    The rough building is supposed to be done by May 15th. After that our works begin!
    June/July/August/(September)/October: tiling, flooring, handrails for the stairs, quick parquet, electricity, wallpapering and painting.

    If you can plan that much ahead - I can and would be glad to have some skilled hands and arms. :-)

    ************************

    Hi Workawayers!

    Help me restore an old farm with a big orchard and vegetable garten in Central Portugal!

    I am 54 years old and from Germamy. I recently bought a beautiful old farm of 12.000 m² with some stone houses and ruins and two wells in the center of Portugal (near Ferreira do Zezere) that needs to be renovated / rebuilt. Even though I will have professional contractors there still are a lot of things to do!

    Having been a workawayer for one year of travel around the world a few years ago I would appreciate some help for myself. Please feel invited if you are interested in helping this project proceed and grow - not forgetting to enjoy life and the area! :-)

    P.S. Please be aware that there us only a garden shower and an outdoor toilet!!! The feeling could be described as a little bit off grid.

    ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

    No need to be fully vaccinated!

    ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

    Sorry, right now I don't have WiFi, but the cell phone coverage is usually good enough.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will get to know this nice and quite area and landscape with healthy maritime weather and the smell of eucalyptus...

    As I am new in Portugal (I originally am German and right now travel quite often) I cannot give you a very close look in to Portugese lifestyle. Sorry for that! But I know quite a bit - let us discover more together!

    Also I have some friends living in the area, the neighbors are all very friendly and have a lot of tipps where to go and what to do - and there is a growing community of foreigners that are connecting quickly.

    Maybe you will find here your own real estate you dream of (the prices are reasonably low)??

    => Please note that my place is in a rural area with farms and agriculture, the next bus stop is a 15minute-walk away, and the bus only runs once a day...
    Therefore you should bring enough to read, your yoga mat or whatever you need to feel comfortable away from the institutions of modern society.

    => It is advisable to bring good and waterproof shoes, working clothes and maybe even rubber boots.

    My library has German and English books.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I bought an old farm in Central Portugal that has to be rebuilt - the interior needs to be built up anew (therefore I will have a construction company), the garden needs weeding, cleaning the well and providing a water supply for new planted trees.

    What I need are:

    FOR THE HOUSE

    > tilers
    > floorers
    > plumbers
    > electritians
    > solar technicians
    > roofers
    > carpenters
    > interior designers
    > painters and decorators

    FOR THE GARDEN

    * gardeners and garden helpers, tree surgeons (cut and plant trees, clean and reactivate two wells, install an irrigation system, cut blackberries, build a pathway)
    * harvest workers (olive harvest,)
    * help with burning branches and garden waste
    * helping hands for nestinge aids / bird houses
    * strong arms to move stones

    I will try to provide the tools! Just good boots or rubber boots are recommendable...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I definitely want to learn Portugese. I can share my language skills in German and English with you!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I will share with you my fully equipped private caravan that is in the garden at a very beautiful and "gemuetlich" spot within the garden. Two single beds are for you!

    Cosy and in a good shape:
    There is the bed area, the cooking area, the table area. There is a toilet house nearby (outside). The caravan has ventilated heating and hot running water. There is a garden shower, a seperate cooking stove up in the old stable and a nice sitting area in the yard that I use during the warmer seasons.

    ☆ Of course you can bring your own tent or your own camper. Water and electricity will be provided.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My farm is nearby FERREIRA DO ZEZERE (Santarém) in the center of Portugal.

    The next bus stop (on request) is within walking distance.
    Ferreira (nice little town with a lot of cafés and a weekly market, public bus to Lisbon) is a 7-minute-drive away, around 5 km to walk, I can usually take you and pick you up to/from there. The beautiful LAKE CASTELO DE BODE (where you can do all kinds of watersports) is about 15 minutes away. TOMAR (old Knights Templar) is a 20-minutes-drive, LISBON (vivid city with a lot of historic buildungs and culture, next airport) 1.5 hours, PORTO (also airport) can be reached within 2 hours. Famous cities in the area are also COIMBRA and FATIMA.
    The Portugese ROAD TO SANTIAGO (hiking) is about 20 minutes from my farm.
    Also there are quite a few ROCK CLIMBING spots within a 1-hour-drive (let me join you!) - and of course the ATLANTIC OCEAN for the BEACH and SURFING (at about 45 minutes) and swimming for the harder ones!
    The big garden invites you also to just be, breathe, dream a day dream and e.g. read a book, listen to the birds and cicadas. :-)

    I might be able to pick you up at the airport or train station or bus station - let us communicate about that. There would be enough space for parking your own car / camper. On the weekends I can usually take you to explore the area. (You don't need a drivers' license.)

    Meals: As I prefer local vegetables I don't eat a lot of meat but can cook it for you. I can offer strict vegetarian food (vegan I could give a try) or other dietary needs as well.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You can also bring your tent or caper. Water and electricity will be provided. A garden shower and toilet waits for you.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    If you want to bring your dog, it will have to stay outside my caravan - sorry.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 615968867176