Help at our small hostel and with babysitting in Lemmenjoki, Finland

Favourited 132 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    Hello! We need a worker to Lemmenjoki! We need workers, who can work summertime. We are a small hostel (camping area, cabins, inn and restaurant) located right at the edge of the biggest national park in Finland, Lemmenjoki and at the bank of the river Lemmenjoki. We are open from may until the end of september. Our family is running a hostel during summer. We have two kids (8 years old active and sporty boy and 2 years old cute girl). Their grandparents help also us.

    There are very good possibilities for hiking, paddling and fishing in Lemmenjoki area. There are several marked hiking trails. We offer to you a camper for sleeping, the kitchen is in the main building and the shower is in the saunabuilding. You can use canoes and rowing boat when ever they are available. You can use boatservice in Lemmenjoki free, and visit for example Ravaras waterfall. We speak finnish and english.We offer to you 2 warm meals in a day; the lunch and the breakfast, but often you can make it yourself(just take material for it from our kitchen). Your workingtime will be 20hours / a week.Welcome to us!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Help


    We need help cleaning the cabins and rooms, help with laundry, sometimes babysitting and help with breakfast and tourists.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can go together in interesting, different places for example in Siida sami museum in Inari. We can show and tell about reindeerherding and sami culture, also we can make together sometimes local food. You will learn something about Finnish and Sami culture, and see nice and fabulous nature. We can also teach you some sami language.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    finnish, english

  • Accommodation


    a camper

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 994761335151