Join us in the Swiss alps.

Favourited 540 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register


  • Description


    We'd like a last minute helper to help my husband with some small construction/tough jobs. Who's available and would like to enjoy the mountains in summer?
    We're a family with 5 kids and 4 grandkids, only one left at home. That gives us rooms for a bed and breakfast. We're in the Swiss Alps, just above the Rhone river and partner of the Pfyn-Finges Regional Nature Park. Close to the ski slopes, hiking, in the midlle of the vineyards. Our village is a winemaking village. Some of the best Pinot Noir in the world.
    We have 4 rooms as bnb, vineyards, large garden, and a large house to take care of. Grapeseed business.
    We speak German, english and French fluently. Just a little Italian. German is our main language and you need German to work with the guests.
    We also produce and sell grapeseed products (grapeseed oil, cold pressed).
    We're looking forward to getting to know lots of people.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help


    Help in the gardens, vineyards, help with the rooms. Help with the grapeseed products. Always depending on the time of year. There's always something to do. Oppurtunity to learn/practice German or English. Take care of the hens (when our son isn't around).
    5 hours of work, 5 days in the week. 2 days off, not necessarily the weekend, as that's when we have the most guests.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, French, little italian

  • Accommodation


    One of the rooms just outside our house will be used by the volunteers. Meals are at our house. Free WLAN in our house. When all the BnB rooms are taken by paying guests the workawayers will sleep in a different place, depending what's free at that moment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    closest train station is Leuk. If no bus at arrival time we can pick you up. To be arranged ahead. We have limited parking. Public parking very close to the house.
    Closest cities: Sierre, Sion, Visp Brig. Farther: Lausanne, Geneva, Bern and Zurich.
    Attractions: Matterhorn, thermal baths, hiking, mountains, natur, butterflies, dragonflies, sports...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hrs per day, 5 days a week. 2 days off a week.

My Photo Album

winter scene in the area
our village
Bhutan bridge in Pfyn-Finges
Chasselas grapes
Zermatt with the Matterhorn are about 1 1/2 hrs from here
in the area
grape harvest
view from the top room
our house
surrounding area

Host ref number: 984899725647